We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
261
68
17
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
68
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverayurvedic treatmentsoil lampssri lankayoga retreatclay potsenormous roomhoneymoon suitehome grownunique placetea plantationhis lovely wifeknuckles rangelocal communityquiet retreatfive nightsnature lovers
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 364 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Waruna's Samadhi centre is unique. The environment as well as the local community is respected, the food is organic, the accommodation is beautifully furnished - decor for the soul - and this suits travellers of all kinds

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I had an amazing few days at the Kandy Samadhi Centre. The previous reviews don't do it justice! The location is so beautiful and the rooms are totally unique from anything else you'll find and yet also very typically Sri Lankan.
The food was amongst the best we've had here. Not all vegetarian - there was always a fish or chicken option - but so much local variety.
Staff so helpful and accommodating as well!
Loved it and would come back again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This was one of the main highlights of our trip to Sri Lanka. The location is beautiful and the food is so good probably because it's all grown on the property. I agree with another review that said don't stay here if you're looking for a modern resort. Depending on your room location you might have quite a trek to your room but we found it to be really nice and we loved all the thought that went into designing every building on the property. The staff is beyond accommodating and they will go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. We had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The place was really relaxing with nice ambience and good room facilities (hot water, beds) service and food was really excellent especially lunches and dinners! The place is good for a quiet retreat and surprisingly little to no mosquitoes!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lenard_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice to be out of Kandy ! Samadhi center located in the forest with river voice all the time. Beautiful location... all about nature ... when you take a shower monkeys are watching you ☺️ if you like to be in nature this is the best place ! They have very professional Ayurvedic massage center ..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DevrimO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews