We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
5
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
5
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clear waterneighbouring beacheswater sportsprivate beachon arrivalmariannaprivacyvillagebaypooltavernas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely could have asked for a better location or villa. Would recommend to anyone, the staff were lovely at the villa and at the hotel, they were very attentive and made the stay very memorable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank beccamc611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The Location,the view,the owners and their hospitality....
We surely come back !!!
This house is full with the spirit of Greece,with the spirit of Crete!
The departure-day was hard for us!
Istron Villas,Andonis,Dimitris and the whole family-we will see us again !

Room Tip: Villa Pan Pan or similar
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wien2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Spent a magical week here with my wife and 16 year old daughter. The service from all staff was to a very high personal standard. The villas have a very private feel with your own small pool and terrace, where we spent many an afternoon/evening relaxing.

We experienced unique local food at the family run relaxed restaurant, visited many tourist attractions including Knossos Palace and Spinalonga Island (read The Island first). We even went on the semi submarine and seen a few giant turtles.

I also managed to rent a road bike for a few days, giving me a great chance to get some early morning training in.

Overall an amazing place with outstanding views and a private beach where you can access water sports. To get around it's Worth renting a car from Istron Top cars based at the nearby Istron Bay hotel. Anna-Maria is very helpful (she also booked the road bike).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chuckypecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your great comments! Keep well and hope to see you back soon.
Andonis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Wow..... these reviews are written for a reason we all have different expectations, standards and our needs. Our needs were; somewhere private, clean, relaxing and peaceful. This villa met all our needs. The family are so kind, friendly and warm. Why book somewhere that doesn't offer this?
Istron Villas is run by a hard working family whose main objective is to ensure we had a lovely stay in their property!
From day one they've been accommodating. The villa was cleaned on arrival and during our stay, beds comfortable and warm. We stayed at Marianna and had a bedroom and bathroom each.
Now.... our views were beautiful, quite amazing.... understated.
WiFi is good and strong.
Kitchen well equipped.
We ordered breakfast and dinner from the owners...... totally amazing, fresh, Greek and abundance!!! Can't say enough of good things..... it's just what you need for a peaceful getaway!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 11, 2016

Dear Rachel,
Thank you for your great comments!
We wish you well and hope to see you back soon,
Andonis, Dimitris, Marianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

We stayed at Istron Villas for 3 nights during the last leg of our Crete vacation. We absolutely loved our villa! The location is great...it's a short drive to Mochlos, Agios Nicholaos and many other sites. The private pool is such a treat, and the beach nearby is stunning and crystal clear. The kitchen was well equipped... it was such a pleasure to sit on the veranda in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee, gazing at the mountains in the distance. The small town of Istron isn't super touristy, which is nice, ... we had really great meals the two nights we dined in town. Wifi in the room and out on the veranda works fine.
I've read some other reviews from guests who didn't think these villas were luxurious enough... I guess that all depends on your idea of luxury... We LOVED the fact that the villa was home-y and comfortable.... the perfect ending to our time in Crete.
We hope someday to return to Istron Villas!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank seekinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews