We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dive Batanes Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Midtown Inn(Province of Batanes)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
10
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomdataconvenienceinternetcookislandflighttoilettours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The staff was great! Since flights from Manila all come in the morning they let you check in right away. The main house is just off the beach. Two hotel restaurants are within walking distance. While we were there the WiFi and data for the entire island was down but it was nice to disconnect for the time. The beach right outside is the best I found as far as sand and not too rocky.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cvitlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, Owner at Dive Batanes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our Staff and Lodge. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you at Dive Batanes Lodge in the future. Best Regards from all of us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The room offers value for money, and has all the basic necessities for a comfortable stay. The people are quite nice and attentive to our needs. And they cook good breakfast. They even packed our breakfast one day for our excursion to Sabtang Island because the boat had to leave early.
Our room faced the sea so we had a fantastic view of the sunset, and the waves hitting the shore lull us to sleep at night. Overall, Dive Batanes was a comfortable home base, nice to retire to after the day-long tours and treks for three days.
And for a coffee addict like me, the constant availabilityof brewed coffee (self-service) added to the comfy, homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, Owner at Dive Batanes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello Sir Greg, Thank you for your review of our Lodge. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to our Beautiful Islands. We will have the Coffee ready for You...hehe.
Best regards...Josie, Douglas and all of our Staff here at Dive Batanes Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed for 4 days, the room is small but not bad because you'll be out most of the time. The ground floor is mostly for reception, dining hall and a common TV. The rooms are on the 2nd floor, some come with it's own toilet; while the family room has a common toilet (common with other family rooms). Food is not that okay though not bad for breakfast. Staff are accommodating and courteous. There are no amenities, because you don't need one in Batanes. There's a roof deck where you can dine with the sunset at the backdrop. I'm not sure about convenience as everything seems to be far yet accessible in Batanes.There's no internet in the island and cellular signal is intermittent; nice if you want to detach from technology. There's a TV in the room but it doesn't work - again you don't need it.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with it's own toilet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, Owner at Dive Batanes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Atrielle, Thank you for your review. Your comments are very valuable to us and we appreciate the feedback.
As far as the TV..we now have our local cable back..so all TVs are working.
We are also having Satellite Internet being installed and available in the next few weeks. The Cell phone signal is sometimes weak and is still being improved by Smart and Globe as everything was destroyed during our last Typhoon.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Best regards...Josie
P.S. Our Superior room at the Lodge is very Large and all of the new rooms (Annex Executive) at our Condo accross from the Lodge are Large and available

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Quiet and comfortable. The resort provided free transport to/from the airport and also furnished daily breakfast. They also arranged our tours last minute.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. Very close to the shoreline so the sound of ocean waves made for very peaceful sleep.

Internet was down when we stayed, but that was an island-wide issue.

Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, Owner at Dive Batanes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

HEllo Michael...thank you for your review of our Lodge. Our staff is amazing and we are so proud that they once again got a great review. We have a great family with our staff and business..Being at Home Away from Home is always our goal for our guests...sorry about the internet and tv...but we had a category 5 Typhoon which caused major destruction and the Electronics are still being fixed for the whole island. Once again...we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you in the future...God bless..Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

What a nice family to stay in
Location perfect rooms clean best cook
Friendly people
Okay you pay for what you get
That's live if you pay 10000 peso room will be better
But the feeling to be in your own house has no value
They can orgenise all your wishes
I come back in fishing season and ask them to start a business for that
Thank you all stayed there 10 days

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jef v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, Owner at Dive Batanes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Hello Jef, Thank you for your review of our Lodge and Our ..Dive Batanes Family. We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed yourself at our Lodge and with our Wonderful Staff...Hope to meet you and your family on your next visit..
Best regards..Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews