We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
207
39
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
39
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble bus stop skiathos town family run koukounaries beach lovely hotel rooms are excellent greek islands fried eggs comfy bed air con lovely family next year beautiful island a wonderful holiday week holiday two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday to the Panorama. The family greeted us like old friends, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was lovely, great value for food. The service too was second to none.

The whole family are always so friendly and helpful, we also booked a car through the hotel too.

Mary in housekeeping was so efficient, so happy and always smiling. She has looked after us for each of the last 3 years, the hotel would not be the same without her.

Guests book their next years holiday before they leave, as a very high percentage of visitors are repeat guests, some returning 14 years on the trot.

This hotel is definitely the highest standard we have stayed in anywhere in Greece and the islands.

Thank you to all the family for a wonderful holiday.

Karen and Dave

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

This was our 9th successive year at the Panorama & as expected we had a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, for example they booked our hire car & a bicycle I used for two days. Both delivered direct to the door with no fuss.

We were lucky enough to coincide our visit with the hotel's 30th birthday celebrations including a party for all guests at the hotel's expense.

Our room had excellent aircon & was kept spotlessly clean.

We combined a few outings with beach days & lazy pool days.

Marvellous!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete-at-Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Through my work I have traveled extensively in and out Europe and a great deal in Greece and I can honestly say this is one of the Top Ten Hotels.
The staff are outstanding and go out of there way to help you and provide whatever you may require. The level of food in my opinion is five star.The cleanliness of the Hotel is unbelievable.Rooms are cleaned every day with a change of towels etc.
The Hotel is situated in a Prime position for two really good beaches that provide both sun beds and umbrellas at a cost of €8 per day.There is also places to eat providing all kinds of food.
The Panorama Hotel is at bus stop 25 and the cost of the fare into Skiathos Town is €2 each way.
If you like being brave and want a blast from the landing aircraft then when you get off the bus in the town turn left and follow the road along the coast for about a ten minute walk.
The buses run about every 25 minutes but bewhere they get very full between five and seven in the evening as everybody leave the beaches at this time and return back into Skiathos town.There are 26 bus stops and koukanarious beach is number 26, so be warned.
All I can say is if you decide to book here then you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All room are fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff are very good for Skiathos standards. Very clean hotel and grounds. Our room looking out to the left side of hotel good ( not best of views looking onto neighbouring accommodation bar area.) best views on right side (nine muss side)We had a spare bed in our room which had not been used for a while but also rather dusty and to be honest in the way. Bathrooms adequate. The food and staff were the hotels assets. Good position for the bus stop to town..
It was our first time in Skiathos preferring quieter islands like kefalonia. Koukoukinares beach was beautiful however but too crowded for us so we enjoyed the long pine walks to less hectic beaches,
Koukinares itself had little in the way of good restaurants. The hotel restaurant was the best in the little village.
All in all Skiathos is a beautiful island however far too many tourists for the size of the island. Little to do in resorts hence the crazy mad treck on the busses into Skiathos town .
Been one happy to return to other islands in future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank applejack22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Stayed here for a 2 week holiday in May after recommendation from friends.After our first day we felt part of this lovely family. Our room was spacious,stylish and contemporary. Had everything we needed for a relaxing break. You may notice in previous reviews that people tend to return here. The reason is simple. Hotel is immaculate and run by a very friendly family who take pride in ensuring their guests are well looked after and comfortable. Food is excellent and the location is ideal for strolling along to other nearby restaurants which are also good for when you fancy a change. Transport is simple and not worth considering car hire. Bus stop outside (No.25) will take you to Skiathos Town for only 2 euros with many beautiful bays and restaurants along the way, so jump off where you fancy. This is not a cheap hotel but still worth every penny as the quality, service and exceptional cleanliness is to the highest standard. We have a rule never go to the same place twice as 'the world's too big' but on this occasion we joined the loyal guests of the past and booked again for next year. Thank you Apollo and your lovely family. George and Fiona.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank georgeDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews