We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
207
39
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
39
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble bus stop skiathos town family run koukounaries beach lovely hotel rooms are excellent greek islands fried eggs comfy bed air con lovely family next year beautiful island a wonderful holiday week holiday two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a week in august and were absolutely thrilled! Quiet and cozy hotel which was also very clean and well taken care off. Good for couples or families who wants a relaxing vacation.
The staff is super friendly-they are all like a big family! Who ever you meet from reception, cleaning or restaurant-they always greet you with a smile and help you with whatever you need. Dina was a Great host for us!
The breakfast is well prepared, tasty and a good selection.
Nice poolarea and good food in the restaurant.
We really loved it there cuz we love nice beaches, not so much huzle and good food and drinks.
There is a super market and atm close by.
You have many nice beaches in walking distance like koukounaries, banana beach, hidden beach and the one that became our favourite agia eleni beach! Here you have sun all day and a lovely sunset in the evening. Eat at the restaurant to the left where they have grilled food.
Bus stop 25 is right outside the hotel and costs 2e to town and less if you don't go so far-to another beach for exampel.
Several good restaurants near by exept from the hotel's.
We had an awesome week here and we can higly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaggieStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Back a week now and really missing this place. We had a great holiday and it all started from before we even went when I emailed a couple of requests and Dina responded quickly and positively. Our rooms were spotless and nicely decorated, with tons of storage space for all our luggage and paraphernalia. Really comfortable beds and very powerful aircon. Pool isn't massive but perfectly adequate - and there were always sun beds available when we wanted them. Always nice and quiet around the pool - any noise was from pool next door! Couldn't fault the service from every single member of staff. Nice variety of options for breakfast and it was quickly topped up - even getting towards end of breakfast period. We also had dinner twice in restaurant and that was great too. Easy walk to Koukounaries and Agia Eleni beaches from here.
In a word: Perfection!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlanShaw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We have just returned from our second stay at The Panorama Hotel. Again it was a truly lovely holiday. Apollo, Dina and the staff made our stay exceptionally good. We would like to thank Mary for the exceptional cleanliness of our room each day. My husband and I felt like we were with old friends again. We are booking for a third year 2018 and cannot wait.
We have travelled numerous places, long haul lots, is America, The Dominican Republic , Mexico, Cuba, But nothing and I mean nothing holds a candle to this wonderful hotel and quiet relaxing place, a true paradise. Joan and Chris Ankers

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday to the Panorama. The family greeted us like old friends, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was lovely, great value for food. The service too was second to none.

The whole family are always so friendly and helpful, we also booked a car through the hotel too.

Mary in housekeeping was so efficient, so happy and always smiling. She has looked after us for each of the last 3 years, the hotel would not be the same without her.

Guests book their next years holiday before they leave, as a very high percentage of visitors are repeat guests, some returning 14 years on the trot.

This hotel is definitely the highest standard we have stayed in anywhere in Greece and the islands.

Thank you to all the family for a wonderful holiday.

Karen and Dave

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

This was our 9th successive year at the Panorama & as expected we had a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, for example they booked our hire car & a bicycle I used for two days. Both delivered direct to the door with no fuss.

We were lucky enough to coincide our visit with the hotel's 30th birthday celebrations including a party for all guests at the hotel's expense.

Our room had excellent aircon & was kept spotlessly clean.

We combined a few outings with beach days & lazy pool days.

Marvellous!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete-at-Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews