We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
43
12
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
12
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road restaurants and bars pool area magda hob fridge accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Aggelos studio is in an idyllic convenient setting, just fully refurbished and really outstanding in all categories.

Look exactly like the pictures.

The whole atmosphere is very relaxing with a really friendly and helpful young family who live on site.

The perfect beach boutique retreat!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank martyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

What a great place and vacation we had.. We more than enjoyed our 7 day stay at Aggelos studios! The place is very near( 10min walk) the fantastic white sand beach of koukounaries, it is newly renovated and very clean. The room size was great and it also had a small kitchen. Only 15-20 min drive to the main port/town…Magda was very friendly and had great recommendations around restaurants and other activities in the island...(fantastic private boat tour to Lalaria beach, Kastro, Tsougria island, giving you access to amazing places that you wouldn’t have access by car) Highly recommended..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Konstantinos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aggelos Studio's and have already recommended it to family & friends! The apartment was exceptionally clean, modern, a decent size, and has good WiFi. The kitchen was well equipped, although we never used it as we ate out for every meal! The pool was very quiet and although there are only a number of sun beds they were usually always free. Magda was absolutely fantastic, she gave us some very good local restaurant recommendations, and when we accidentally left our bags on the bus she went out of her way to get them back for us! The location was brilliant - situated off the road behind another hotel it meant it was away from the dusty road and it was very quiet. Local restaurants are dotted along the main road and the supermarket was about a 10 minute walk away. The beautiful Koukanaries beach is also about a 10 minute walk away (which is brilliant because it means you don't have to get on the overcrowded bus!) and Banana Beach (which is smaller and quieter), where we spent most of our days, is about a 15 minute walk away. The bus stop is 2 minutes away, and after a 30 minute ride you end up in Skiathos Town (a bonus of staying in Koukanaries is that you are one of the first stops for the bus so you are more likely to get a seat at peak times!). Overall, a great stay & if I ever return to Skiathos this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank littlesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Magda was exceptionally friendly and helpful the Studio apartment was ideal for 2 people. Clean, well appointed in a quiet area off the main road, whilst set in beautiful secluded gardens with a lovely pool. They are nicely furnished with very comfy beds and balcony over the gardens and pool area. They have a well equipped kitchen with microwave and toaster. A special mention to Georgia who kept our rooms cleaned to a high standard every day. No complaints at all. FREE WiFi.

There are lots of great beaches around all within walking distance (half an hour amble). The local people are very friendly and the weather was very good for early July.
the apartment is only minutes from tavernas and supermarket and the bus stop in to town is across the road (runs every 20 minutes and costs 2 euro).

Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank belly5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aggelos Studios in July. The apartments are set back from the road, so are quiet and peaceful, but are still within walking distance to the beach, supermarket, bus stop and restaurants. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished - definitely one of the nicer places we stayed in Greece. Magda was exceptionally friendly and helpful, making phone calls for us to book quad bikes and taxis, and even calling the island's dog shelter for help when we were concerned about some ducks that needed rescuing! She was always willing to chat and make suggestions about where we should go exploring that day, or which beaches and restaurants were the best to visit. Another drawcard for me was that of the beautiful lagoon and forest area across the road directly in front of Aggelos. Protected by a fence with a number of easy entrances, this natural area is home to plenty of birds and wildlife, and we went for the most stunning walks at dusk around the lagoon, watching the ducks and the swans cruise on the water. Incredibly relaxing for those who are into that sort of thing! So location was excellent, as were the rooms and service. It was perfect for us as a couple, but I feel it would be equally suitable for a family with kids. All in all, an awesome experience. We will definitely be returning! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perkilerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews