We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
246
18
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
18
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslough gurbutcher shopjacuzzi tubstone circleb bsperfect staybrown breadstayed longera great place to staybreakfast was deliciousfull irish breakfastrooms are spacioushome from homethree nightstop classfamily roommiriam
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 282 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Mariam was an outstanding hostess. Room was wonderful. I'll highly recommend to friends traveling to Ireland. Breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable. Easy access to the facility, and we were able to come and go as we pleased without any problem. Being in the center of town was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveG3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was the favorite of our trip. Miriam took great care of us. She helped us plan our next few days, helping us catch the best sites and miss some of the crowds. The food was great and the accommodations were beautiful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikercooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We booked The old bank as it was near a village we were attending a funeral in. as we were staying only one night we weren't too fussy. But we were amazed at the beautiful restored old bank all the luxury of a top class hotel but at an affordable price. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

It was a pleasure to be able to stay in such a beautifully restored historic building. Miriam is a genuinely friendly and helpful host. All the luxury of a top class hotel but at an affordable price. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Stayed here with my son as we were traveling through Ireland . Miriam has an incredible personality and makes you feel welcome and at home! The rooms are spotless and beds are very comfortable. Her house is beautiful and she works so hard to make sure all your needs are taken care of . Breakfast was incredible and she provided us with wonderful ideas to tour. Would stay here again . Book through her actual web site for the best deals!
Thank you again for a great experience

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecurran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews