We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
142
49
17
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
49
17
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nice hotel nice staff kids club eastern europe beach bar breakfast and dinner pool view nice view fresh fruit seaside view great beach check out nice sea car hire exclusive hotel every guest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Olympian sunset for our summer holiday and this was after staying 4 days at Athens proper 5 star hotel. Right to begin with we were escorted to our room via stairs there are not lifts in this plc which we thought fare enough but hen we shown our room and the first thing as we entered the room was the smell of gutter that’s all I describe is as. Ok so we called reception and they sent people to rectify the issue and we asked if we could be moved and we reassured that they will move use the next day as they did t have room available and someone was leaving the next the day. Right when we tried to sleep the bed was so hard both me and husband couldn’t sleep thus we called the reception again and they came and said they will fix the bed and acknowledged that they’re aware of the problem. Once they removed the sheets I saw that there were wooden panels bundled up there was no bed they sprayed things as it smelled and put a proper bed and took that one out. Right next morning we woke up with smell of gutter again and we called then they came and fixed it. Tbh the area is absolutely gorgeous but this hotel is not even 3 star let alone 5 plz don’t be fooled we were never moved as there was different excuse every day. Never again if you need to to this area stay in Sani gorgeous plc with beautiful hotels.

Stay away from Sunset beach.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Departure79246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and what really makes it special is the staff. Amazing friendly people who are always happy to help, fabulous food and good facilities. Great pool with amazing beach side bar area. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces737970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for quality vacation is only one destination in Kassandra:
Olympion Sunset!
Beautifoul place with a perfect accomodation and very warm people.
The food is also excellent!
It’s a must for “connaiseurs”

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoPox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Great family hotel with a nice beach and sea. Our stay was really nice. We found everything that we planned for our holiday. Sea in front of the hotel is amasing, especially for a night swim. Staff is almost always smiling and good serving. Restaurant is cosy and with a very beautiful sunset. The only negative is the swimming pool. Unfortunatelly it is only a little bigger than a pool table :) No, not that small but the pool is deninitely not on the bright side of the hotel. Along the beach further into the town nearby, there is a village center with shops and restaurants. It is a good idea to take a walk with your family after dinner. Our room was at he beach-side garden with a direct access from the beach to room, described as an exclusive room I guess, was really nice.
If you are planning a family holiday at that part of Greece, this is s great choice.
There also is a very nice surprise by the check-out. Every guest receives a little olive tree to be planted at home garden.
Thank to everyone at the hotel for our pleasent stay.

Room Tip: rooms by the beach garden to listen to the waves of the sea an the tweeting birds all night long, great symphony
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel for our family vacation with 2 children.
This 5-star hotel does not meet Swiss standards but is still an excellent hotel for a beach holiday.
The staff is extraordinarily kind and helpful.
The half board buffet is not very well supplied but of good quality even if it deserves more change from one day to the next.
The beach and the sea are nickel with a small flat for the beach at the entrance to the sea which is not sand but stones.
There is a small village square about 10 minutes walk with restaurants; shops and supermarkets.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews