We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
1,000
463
106
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
463
106
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed dinners anse lazio different theme beach restaurant the general manager rooms are comfortable dressing room praslin island palm trees perfect setting live music st pierre our honeymoon spent a week beach chairs dive centre breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice beach. Good food. But the service from the staff is very bad and SLOWLY. The wifi is very poor - it does not work in many areas and in the room it is very slowly. Last but not least all the rooms are very small - as a family of 3 even with a so-called "deluxe family room" there was so little space. We have been travelling A LOT but this place is more like 2 stars than 4 stars.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, Directeur général at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Dear Guest

It is with disappointment that we read your comments about your recent stay at Paradise Sun, especially, as we understand that you were personally offered an exchange of two rooms, but which you declined and chose to stay in one room. Our staff are noted for their friendliness and service delivery and I believe you were in regular contact with Mrs. Brigitte W., who organized several leisure activities for you and you appeared very happy, and were enjoying your stay. We apologise for the slow wifi, and are in discussion to try and resolve the slow connection, which we hope to finalise in the near future.

We constantly evaluate our guests’ feedback to ensure that we deliver the very best service and retain the very high scores which we receive on Trip Advisor, which are a measure of our success. Our only aim is to make each guest feel special and to provide a memorable experience.

Should you visit Seychelles again, we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

the paradise sun was the choice for our honeymoon, and definitely recommend it to friends and new couples who wish to marry . All staff is very friendly and always smiling , something noticed in all the people who live in the Seychelles , and when a person smiles at you is the most beautiful thing in the world ..! Excellent food , and excellent cleaning everywhere ... that is, a TRUE PARADISE ! my wife and I will be back..certainly for our 25 years of marriage ..!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Paradise Sun and thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate receiving such wonderful feedback, and pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything reflected the casual charm of the hotel, from the friendly staff to the good food, and the resort facilities.

Thank you again for recommending our property and its services, and look forward to see you again in the Seychelles for the 25 wedding anniversary !

Warm regards,

Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Stayed 5 nights, everything about the hotel is absolutely brilliant. The staff are super friendly, Management willing to help with any needs that you have, specifically Ross...the dive center awesome, the coconut demonstration and activities all brilliantly carried out....lots of fun....the beach is out of this world, postcard worthy. Hotel has a very relaxed, make you feel at home feel, unlike the bigger 5 star that we stayed in on Mahe. If you want the beach this is the only logical choice....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phelan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and praising the great service welcoming atmosphere of Paradise Sun Seychelles.
We appreciate your kind feedback, which we will most certainly share with our team and with Ross in particular. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future in your 'home, away from home'.
Wishing you a nice day,
Warm regards,
Philippe Cornaille (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel Ferrari (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 21 people from age 7 to 70
We are all vegetarians and though the travel agency forgot to tell the hotel staff the chef Mr Devendra managed and ensured that we get decent vegetarian dishes for dinner on both days.
The staff at the resort was very good and service was reasonably prompt.
We even got to hire 4 cars from the hotel for Euro 40 a day.
The hotel is well located and the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avni67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, E-Commerce Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate your comments on our Tripadvisor Page and for recommending our hotel on Praslin in The Seychelles !

It was a pleasure to welcome your party recently and to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the beauty and the authenticity of our unique property located on the pristine beach of Cote D’Or. We appreciate your kind comments re the food. Your comments will be passed on to our Chef. We really look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun in the near future.

With warm regards,

Philippe CORNAILLE (E-Commerce Manager) for Lionel FERRARI (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Someone told us that you can get the famous bat curry only at couple of places in Praslin and Paradise hotel was one of them.The day we went we were told that it is buffet dinner today and you come tomorrow for a la carte order of fruit bat curry as i have one bat in stock.Next day after telephonic confirmation we went to the restaurant and enjoyed the bat curry with rice , really something yummy.Then comes the bill only for drinks and food was complimenatary.Our sincere thanks to the management for this touching gesture.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Sundoll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews