We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,008
467
107
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
467
107
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach restaurant different theme the general manager rooms are comfortable dressing room praslin island la digue themed dinners sea weed palm trees live music perfect setting our honeymoon st pierre spent a week every evening beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

What a superb location for lunch by the beach. You can see the st Pierre Island and Chauve souris Island.

Octopus curry, Beef burger and Beef Sirloin steak. It was very delicious and reasonable Price. I will come back again.

Specially we like to mention that Aline was very professional, helpful and friendly she is the star of the restaurant. Thank you Aline.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 737rajivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Rajiv M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of St Pierre Beach Restaurant at Paradise Sun.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our location on Cote d'Or beach with its views of the other islands. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto the chefs who will be very glad that you enjoyed the dishes prepared by them. Thank you for your comments regarding Aline, it is wonderful to know that she took such good care of you during your lunch.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Mackay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We decided to divide our vacation on half and to visit 2 bigest islands of Seychelles and it was good idea, considering that we like to move around and on Seychelles there is no a lot to do. This was probably the longest time that we spent to chose the hotel, especially on Praslin. To reduce "lost" time for traveling we decided first to go on Praslin (international flight to Mahe and domestic flight to Praslin was really best solution). Paradise Sun sounded best solution for this period of the year (july/august) due to wind direction. Welcome cocktail and cold wet towel on the reception was exactly what we needed after long trip. Receptionist (young lady that I forgot name. Sorry) seat with us around one table and provided more information (about hotel and Praslin) that we ever had in any hotel around the world. Reception environment was so relaxing and unusual quite (few people around). After long explanation they arranged our luggages to be transferred to one of the Villas (each with 4 appartments). On first site, the room looked too dark (wood), but it is question of taste and preferences. Furniture can be considered little outdated, but Most important was that all was absolutly clean. Restaurant with buffet dinner (every day different cusine) can satisfy almost everybody. Breakfast has space for improvement, because it is the same thing every day. Personnel (from cleaners and security to the general director) is extremly friendly and available to satisfy any wishes. Thanks to them we get feeling that we are in 5 star (or higher) hotel. Main advantage are sunbeds, just few metars from villas in palm shadow and in the same time few meters from the sea. This is only hotel in Anse Volbert with such environment. Hotel is in walking distance to most restaurants and shops in Cote D'Or and not far (by car) from the Anse Lazio which is most beautiful (and civilized) beach, considering Praslin and Mahe. If we return to Seychelles it will be, for sure, Paradise Sun hotel our first choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Free D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Free D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience of your stay at Paradise Sun with us and on TripAdvisor. Your comments are truly appreciated.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our rooms to be clean, our dinner buffets to have enough variety and that the whole team was always available to ensure that you were well looked after and well-informed during your stay.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to offer you another memorable stay at Paradise Sun.

Kind regards,
Ross Mackay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I'll start by saying the service at Paradise Sun is incredible and staff is very friendly and truly made our stay special. However, the physical "hard product" itself is really disappointing and is not what I expected for the price. The rooms are arranged in groups of four per building, two on lower floor and two on top floor, are very small and showing their age. For those looking to save money, similar rooms are available for about 1/4 of the price at other places on Praslin. On the other hand, if you seek luxury, you won't find it at Paradise Sun. It's a solid mid-range hotel and not worth the price, in my opinion.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuryGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear YuryGen,

Thank you for talking the time to post your comments and review of Paradise Sun on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that you found the team and the service that you received to be truly incredible , and that they made your stay with us that more special.
I am obviously disappointed that you feel you did not find value for money. We are not a luxury property as you correctly mentioned, however, we do feel that our French-Creole inspired rooms and architecture are fitting for the environment and celebrate the heritage of the Seychelles, while at the same time, offer the necessary modern comforts for an enjoyable stay.
The rate we offer to our guests is not only for the room but does include breakfast and dinner, as well as an afternoon high tea every day. There is also a host of other value-adds including still water in the room every day, complimentary and uncapped WiFi, a dedicated entertainment schedule which includes live music four times a week, management and guest cocktail parties, complimentary sunset cruise every Wednesday, as well as our renowned Friday Creole Night with live entertainment. Guests also have the option to use non-motorized watersports equipment free of charge. We also feel that our extra charges for food and beverage items and the spa treatments are considerably more affordable than most establishments on Praslin.

I do hope that you managed to enjoy as much of these add-ons as possible , and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Ross Mackay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Gorgeous beach front rooms with decked area out front, beautiful beach , super friendly staff . We had 4 vegans in our party and the chefs cooked for us every night and the food was fabulous . Live music some nights . Cant say enough about this hotel

Room tip: beach front rooms are only paces from the beautiful beach
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichDuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear MichDuq,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Paradise Sun and for posting it on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you chose to spend your quality time at with us and that you found all aspects of your stay to exceed your expectations.
I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and in particular the chefs who ensured that your dietary requirements were taken care of and that you enjoyed the food that they prepared for you.

I hope that one day we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise Sun for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Ross Mackay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Great location. Excellent hill walks nearby. Food choices were reasonable. Small but very clean swimming pool. Shops in the village are a five-minute walk away. The bar next door can be very noisy - but it was during the World Cup! Recommend a short boat trip to visit the Tortoises on a nearby island.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Ray P,

Thank you for your choosing Paradise Sun during your time in the Seychelles and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that your found our team to be very friendly and that you enjoyed our location on Cote d'Or beach. Despite the festivities during the World Cup I do hope that you had a memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Sun in the future.

Kind regards,
Ross Mackay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews