We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Mill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Poplar House(Batheaston)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
216
322
271
203
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
322
271
203
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewwater wheelbuffet stylefull englishfour poster bedyogurtavonwaterwheelengland
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

If you don't want to stay right in the centre of Bath this place is perfect. It's only a short drive into the centre of Bath or you can get the bus. The surrounds are beautiful and it's in a nice and quiet location. Matt on reception was there to help check us in and he was absolutely lovely. He went above and beyond throughout our stay to ensure we had a nice visit in Bath.
The room we stayed in was basic and a little on the small side but was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We were on our bicycles and they were happy for our bikes to take up residence downstairs for our stay. We extended from 2 to 3 nights as this is such a great location to see Bath and surrounding Cotswolds. The waterwheel is incredible and as you done you are mesmorized by it. The food was really great, great service, and not too exy. The room was small but a beautiful position, we were able to open windows for fresh air and watch the toll collection outside on the bridge. Fascinating. We enjoyed this hotel very much

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for Bonfire night with the family, greeted by Matt on reception who was extremely helpful through out the booking! He was very professional and went that extra mile to ensure we were happy with our stay. The room was spacious and clean,warm, with a nice large tv. The breakfast was help yourself which was very tasteful with a nice selection. Excellent value for money in nice surroundings. Thank you
Richard and Joyce from Barry, Vale of Glamorgan.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rich111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Our accomodation was in the Lodge part of the hotel. Looked more like an air craft hangar. Small, musty smelling room, dirty, mouldy bathroom. Bed and breakfast OK.
Went to reception to ask if we could upgrade to main building and he more or less said "you've paid for the cheapest accommodation in Bath, get used to it". Positives, lovely country location and close to bus and ferry to get you into the main centre.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try and get a room in the main hotel, not the lodge.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hsaunders2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcome! We were upgraded to the main hotel (I take it that it had a spare room there as was mid week).
Really lovely room!
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Scenery is beautiful!
River boat into bath from just across the bridge was £5per person 1 way. Well worth it as you cover a commentary! We used it three times and the boat guys would wave and smile at us as we got on!
Recommend doing the twilight spa package for £45 pp in bath thermae spa once you are in the bath town! You get three hours in the spa and also a meal and glass of wine!
Then head back to the hotel by uber for under £10. Was such a lovely trip and definitely using this hotel again next time but will make sure we have a room in the main hotel like this time.
Thank you so much for a fab trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambers1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews