We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Mill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Poplar House(Batheaston)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$150
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
215
321
271
203
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
321
271
203
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewwater wheelbuffet stylefull englishfour poster bedyogurtavonwaterwheelengland
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and felt a huge sense of trepidation having read them. Howevever I am actually glad I didn't! The focus of most of the negative reviews seems to be the rooms in The Lodge. I can't comment on this, as we stayed in a superior double which was comfortable and clean with great views of the water mill and the beautiful surrounding countryside.
The service from both of the male employees at reception was friendly, providing us with some great recommendations for dinner and drinks locally.
The hotel is great as a base for exploring Bath, even though the traffic in and out was pretty horrendous!
Breakfast offering was quite basic but plenty of it (buffet style) with attentive staff who were on hand to top up coffee when required!
In summary, for the money you won't get better close to Bath.

Room Tip: Avoid the Lodge, opt for Superior Double with a river view!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

An excellent location right on the bank of the river with a wonderful view on the old toll bridge and the jetty where you can board a boat which takes you right into the centre of Bath. This boat ride takes about 30 minutes and tickets are very cheap. Much better than to take a taxi.
The breakfast buffet is very good like the service in the hotel.
Unfortunately, this cannot be said of the rooms in the Lodge. Small with old furniture very spartan. Try to get a room in the main building with a view on the river

Room Tip: avoid the Lodge !!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

If you don't want to stay right in the centre of Bath this place is perfect. It's only a short drive into the centre of Bath or you can get the bus. The surrounds are beautiful and it's in a nice and quiet location. Matt on reception was there to help check us in and he was absolutely lovely. He went above and beyond throughout our stay to ensure we had a nice visit in Bath.
The room we stayed in was basic and a little on the small side but was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We were on our bicycles and they were happy for our bikes to take up residence downstairs for our stay. We extended from 2 to 3 nights as this is such a great location to see Bath and surrounding Cotswolds. The waterwheel is incredible and as you done you are mesmorized by it. The food was really great, great service, and not too exy. The room was small but a beautiful position, we were able to open windows for fresh air and watch the toll collection outside on the bridge. Fascinating. We enjoyed this hotel very much

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for Bonfire night with the family, greeted by Matt on reception who was extremely helpful through out the booking! He was very professional and went that extra mile to ensure we were happy with our stay. The room was spacious and clean,warm, with a nice large tv. The breakfast was help yourself which was very tasteful with a nice selection. Excellent value for money in nice surroundings. Thank you
Richard and Joyce from Barry, Vale of Glamorgan.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rich111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews