We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poplar House(Batheaston)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$176
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
218
326
273
203
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
326
273
203
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewwater wheelcentral bathfull englishfour poster bedvisit bathyogurtavonwaterwheelengland
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Helpful and friendly staff, very nice restaurant/bar, good buffet breakfast. Nice scenic location. Room was basic and small but warm and clean with good shower facilities. 40 minute walk to centre of Bath and the shops. If walking is not an option, there is a good, and regular bus service 5 minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gazzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Booked a quick night away before we he added to Bath and we thought we would be in the anex but was upgraded to a 4 poster bed room so nice and unexpected 10 out of 10 for the stay would definitely recommend this hotel. Also food was good and the view from the room exilant.. .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and felt a huge sense of trepidation having read them. Howevever I am actually glad I didn't! The focus of most of the negative reviews seems to be the rooms in The Lodge. I can't comment on this, as we stayed in a superior double which was comfortable and clean with great views of the water mill and the beautiful surrounding countryside.
The service from both of the male employees at reception was friendly, providing us with some great recommendations for dinner and drinks locally.
The hotel is great as a base for exploring Bath, even though the traffic in and out was pretty horrendous!
Breakfast offering was quite basic but plenty of it (buffet style) with attentive staff who were on hand to top up coffee when required!
In summary, for the money you won't get better close to Bath.

Room Tip: Avoid the Lodge, opt for Superior Double with a river view!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

An excellent location right on the bank of the river with a wonderful view on the old toll bridge and the jetty where you can board a boat which takes you right into the centre of Bath. This boat ride takes about 30 minutes and tickets are very cheap. Much better than to take a taxi.
The breakfast buffet is very good like the service in the hotel.
Unfortunately, this cannot be said of the rooms in the Lodge. Small with old furniture very spartan. Try to get a room in the main building with a view on the river

Room Tip: avoid the Lodge !!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

If you don't want to stay right in the centre of Bath this place is perfect. It's only a short drive into the centre of Bath or you can get the bus. The surrounds are beautiful and it's in a nice and quiet location. Matt on reception was there to help check us in and he was absolutely lovely. He went above and beyond throughout our stay to ensure we had a nice visit in Bath.
The room we stayed in was basic and a little on the small side but was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews