We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
65
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineself catering accommodationif you want to do somethingfruit treesbungalowpoolsislandbalconygreekholidaylesvosdepthtouristmaria
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed at the Kaloni Village Apartments 7 - 21st May 2016, Cant speak highly enough about the high standard of the apartments, staff, food, bar, everything was top class. I would recommend the location for those interested in walking, cycling, touring, but most of all for a birding holiday. If you want to just relax there are 6 pools not forgetting a very long private beach. Apartments are so well equipped and have a spacious terrace to just sit and chill out. Car hire is recommended to explore this very beautiful Island and experience a super meal by the sea. I would love to return asap for another amazing holiday. Our main reason for visiting the Island was to see the amazing number of different birds.waders, butterflies etc. Thanks to everyone at the apartments for making our stay best ever.

Room Tip: Apartment, self catering number 36
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We spent two weeks in September at Kaloni Village Houses. This was already third time we visited Greek islands and, I have to admit, the best accommodation we have had until now. The big apartments (living room + bedroom + bathroom) fully equipped - an air condition, safety box, big fridge with separate freezer, full size cooker, etc, etc. and even a washing machine. Everything in a pretty good shape and included in the price. The apartments are very clean, the cleaning ladies are always smiling and ready to help you in all situations. There are several swimming pools, one for three (?) bungalows so never overcrowded. In addition there is a private sandy beach with sunbeds and showers a few meters away. The sea is flat in that area. Due to all above this is a paradise especially for families with kids. The resort is located in the remote area so its good to rent a car what is not a problem at all. The management and the staff are warm and friendly thus you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

I've been to Kaloni Village Houses twice this year and found it just the same as on my previous visits. All the management and staff there, Ilias, Afroditi, Nikos, Sakis, the two Marias, Ralou and all the others, make you feel like its your home from home. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are looked after. I had an apartment not too far from the main restaurant and wasn't disturbed by the noise. The apartments are cleaned daily (except Sundays) by very friendly cleaning ladies, sheets and towels are changed on a regular basis and fresh flowers put in your rooms. All apartments are fully equipped including full size cooker, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle. Air conditioning is included in the price of the rooms as are all the sunbeds and umbrellas (including the ones on the beach). It is situated in a quiet location and set in pretty gardens. There are numerous pools to choose from including a children's pool. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials on every night. The food is excellent and always very fresh, try the fish its delicious. The Greek nights are brilliant with all the locals joining in. The nearest resort is Skala Kaloni which is only a 7 euro taxi trip where you will find numerous restaurants. I would recommend Caprice for that something special and Ambrosia for true Greek cuisine. I would also recommend Billy's car rental who give very good prices, you can book on line before you travel or when you arrive. In response to an earlier reviewer's comments about lack of professionalism, the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble but behind all that there is the professionalism. The ethos of this place is to make you feel at home and that's what it does. Admittedly they do host parties and weddings but if you get into the spirit of it you can enjoy it. They are after all, running a business and it is a popular venue. If you want something special go to Kaloni Village Houses, it must be good because people return year after year

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet rooms ask for one away from the main pool and restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Maybe just a simply note that when we were 11 years ago decided that due to the arrogance of the "professionals" from Croatian coast (Jelsa on isl. Hvar), we never visit this country again. Every year since then we visited some island in Greece. Greek night is somehow a necessary part of the holidays. This year was organized in Kaloni Village and I have to say that it was the best ever (very varied and entertaining program).
Kaloni Village is because of the big Gulf of Kaloni, in some way, in the middle of the island and is therefore very suitable for excursions in all directions.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IPust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We visited the hotel on August 2015. In the beginning all went well as the staff was kind and extremely polite, although they lacked professionalism in some aspects. They more than made up for it with their kind manners. The place was clean and the guest houses are really high-quality even for a local standard. So far so good. On a Friday night though (14/8/2015), the owners had advertised a "Greek night" which turned out to be an engagement party! They offered a Greek night to the unsuspected tourists and at the same time and area in the hotel, hosted an actual engagement. We were kept up until 2.00 in the morning by the loud music. The same thing happened the next day, when without any warning to us, they hosted a wedding (!), in the same area, with some of the tourists also attending, and loud music until 3.00-3.30 in the morning! When we complained about it, no satisfactory explanation was given to us by the hotel management. It's a pity to see sth like this happening. Especially being Greeks ourselves, we felt embarrassed from the way our co-patriots handle tourists, with no respect whatsoever. The management of this establishment is not at all professional and I would think again before booking a room there and finding myself not sleeping during my holidays.

Room Tip: Pick a room far from the central swimming pool and breakfast area, just to be on the safe side.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews