We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday on Lesbos island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My Mum and myself stayed at the Kaloni Village Apartments for 2 weeks in June 2016. What a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. The accommodation itself outstanding in space, cleanliness and extras provided. The fridge was huge. We had a washing machine, coffee machine lots of pots pans to cook with.
Bedroom had very comfy beds , big wardrobe and storage area. The living dining room had a couch which could be extended as another bed also big Dining table and chairs. Balcony was big with sun umbrella and table , chairs. It was a bungalow just for ourselves and there were at least 6 swimming pools on the premises all kept immaculate with banana chairs and big sun-umbrellas. Our Bungalow was surrounded by lots of plants and trees. There were also fruit trees and we picked the apricots each day. The closest beach was just a few minutes walk and I swam my laps each morning . It is a shallow beach and the water is flat with no waves as it is in the Kalloni Bay. On the days when the wind was blowing offshore it was just great. Especially for my elderly Mum to get in and out of the water. It is not an Australian beach with lots of sand but for Greek standards it was fine. Better beaches to be found on the other side of island around Petra etc. Kaloni Village Apartments also provided a great buffet breakfast and had a restaurant . During our time there we joined a wonderful Greek wedding and a night of Greek Dance and singing entertainment. I have visited lots of different greek islands over the last 20 years and have to say that Lesbos has kept its typically greek character. Kalloni township and Skala Kalloni are both very greek villages nearby. To stay at Kaloni Apartments one definitely would want to rent a car as the town , restaurants are not easy accessed by foot. However there are bicycles at the Apartments for free. Being from Australia I was a bit worried about driving but it was so easy as the island is not hectic at all. As a tip, and others have mentioned it also, if you want it quiet try to get a Bungalow further away from the main swimming pool and Bar as it can get a bit noisy. I think this raps it up. We had a such a great time I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Bungalow away from main swimming pool are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed at the Kaloni Village Apartments 7 - 21st May 2016, Cant speak highly enough about the high standard of the apartments, staff, food, bar, everything was top class. I would recommend the location for those interested in walking, cycling, touring, but most of all for a birding holiday. If you want to just relax there are 6 pools not forgetting a very long private beach. Apartments are so well equipped and have a spacious terrace to just sit and chill out. Car hire is recommended to explore this very beautiful Island and experience a super meal by the sea. I would love to return asap for another amazing holiday. Our main reason for visiting the Island was to see the amazing number of different birds.waders, butterflies etc. Thanks to everyone at the apartments for making our stay best ever.

Room Tip: Apartment, self catering number 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We spent two weeks in September at Kaloni Village Houses. This was already third time we visited Greek islands and, I have to admit, the best accommodation we have had until now. The big apartments (living room + bedroom + bathroom) fully equipped - an air condition, safety box, big fridge with separate freezer, full size cooker, etc, etc. and even a washing machine. Everything in a pretty good shape and included in the price. The apartments are very clean, the cleaning ladies are always smiling and ready to help you in all situations. There are several swimming pools, one for three (?) bungalows so never overcrowded. In addition there is a private sandy beach with sunbeds and showers a few meters away. The sea is flat in that area. Due to all above this is a paradise especially for families with kids. The resort is located in the remote area so its good to rent a car what is not a problem at all. The management and the staff are warm and friendly thus you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I've been to Kaloni Village Houses twice this year and found it just the same as on my previous visits. All the management and staff there, Ilias, Afroditi, Nikos, Sakis, the two Marias, Ralou and all the others, make you feel like its your home from home. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are looked after. I had an apartment not too far from the main restaurant and wasn't disturbed by the noise. The apartments are cleaned daily (except Sundays) by very friendly cleaning ladies, sheets and towels are changed on a regular basis and fresh flowers put in your rooms. All apartments are fully equipped including full size cooker, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle. Air conditioning is included in the price of the rooms as are all the sunbeds and umbrellas (including the ones on the beach). It is situated in a quiet location and set in pretty gardens. There are numerous pools to choose from including a children's pool. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials on every night. The food is excellent and always very fresh, try the fish its delicious. The Greek nights are brilliant with all the locals joining in. The nearest resort is Skala Kaloni which is only a 7 euro taxi trip where you will find numerous restaurants. I would recommend Caprice for that something special and Ambrosia for true Greek cuisine. I would also recommend Billy's car rental who give very good prices, you can book on line before you travel or when you arrive. In response to an earlier reviewer's comments about lack of professionalism, the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble but behind all that there is the professionalism. The ethos of this place is to make you feel at home and that's what it does. Admittedly they do host parties and weddings but if you get into the spirit of it you can enjoy it. They are after all, running a business and it is a popular venue. If you want something special go to Kaloni Village Houses, it must be good because people return year after year

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet rooms ask for one away from the main pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Maybe just a simply note that when we were 11 years ago decided that due to the arrogance of the "professionals" from Croatian coast (Jelsa on isl. Hvar), we never visit this country again. Every year since then we visited some island in Greece. Greek night is somehow a necessary part of the holidays. This year was organized in Kaloni Village and I have to say that it was the best ever (very varied and entertaining program).
Kaloni Village is because of the big Gulf of Kaloni, in some way, in the middle of the island and is therefore very suitable for excursions in all directions.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IPust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We visited the hotel on August 2015. In the beginning all went well as the staff was kind and extremely polite, although they lacked professionalism in some aspects. They more than made up for it with their kind manners. The place was clean and the guest houses are really high-quality even for a local standard. So far so good. On a Friday night though (14/8/2015), the owners had advertised a "Greek night" which turned out to be an engagement party! They offered a Greek night to the unsuspected tourists and at the same time and area in the hotel, hosted an actual engagement. We were kept up until 2.00 in the morning by the loud music. The same thing happened the next day, when without any warning to us, they hosted a wedding (!), in the same area, with some of the tourists also attending, and loud music until 3.00-3.30 in the morning! When we complained about it, no satisfactory explanation was given to us by the hotel management. It's a pity to see sth like this happening. Especially being Greeks ourselves, we felt embarrassed from the way our co-patriots handle tourists, with no respect whatsoever. The management of this establishment is not at all professional and I would think again before booking a room there and finding myself not sleeping during my holidays.

Room Tip: Pick a room far from the central swimming pool and breakfast area, just to be on the safe side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Just back from a week stay and want to compliment and thank all the staff of Kaloni Village for a wonderful stay. We had the unfortunate situation of having been booked into a souterrain by our tour agency where our room was in a basement and our balcony was out in the middle of a playground (we don't have or like children) so this was our worst nightmare. It was not the fault of Kaloni village but they saw how upset we were and took it upon themselves to find a solution and managed to put us into a room above ground with a proper balcony which we were so happy with.
The positives: beautiful clean spacious appartment with air-conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen. Many pool areas to choose from and agree with what others say below, the main pool by the restaurant was loud and busy so avoid this one. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach where it was so peaceful with just a handful of locals down for an afternoon swim. Such super friendly staff. You can see great teamwork that they all get along well with each other and as a result, it comes across when they serve your table with a huge big smile and ask how you are.
The negatives: The complex is too far to walk into the next town. They do provide bikes free of charge to cycle into town which is fine by daylight but I wouldn't do it on the dark roads at night. As a result, we took taxis into town at night which the complex will call for you which was fine but just means you are loosing time. The restaurant menu was good but I missed alot of the traditional Greek dishes that I had come to Greece for like moussaka, kleftiko, lamb chops etc so for that reason, you were kind of forced to head into town if you like your food very much.

Room Tip: Watch our for the word "souterrain" in your booking if you don't want to be in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skala Kallonis hotels
2.1 km away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
195 reviews
2.7 km away
Imerti Resort Hotel
Imerti Resort Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
170 reviews
2.5 km away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
2.7 km away
Diamanti Studios
Diamanti Studios
#4 of 6 in Skala Kallonis
11 reviews
1.9 km away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaloni Village Holiday Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaloni Village Holiday Houses

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Skala Kallonis
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaloni Village Holiday Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kaloni Village Holiday Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing