We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malemi Organic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aegeon Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pela Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalloni Bay Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$44
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imerti Resort Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasiphae Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vicky Studios(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Studios(Skala Kallonis)
US$44
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolian Gaea Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilyda Suites(Skala Kallonis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
150
42
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
42
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslate aprilswimming poolhome from homecomfortable hotelhotel is locatedminutes walking distance from the beachflight was delayedmini zoohotel experienceexploring the islandfruit treeshotel ownersmall villagethe ac unitideal placefamily atmospherethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We spent 10 days at Malemi Hotel in July. 8 adults and 7 children really enjoyed our stay! The rooms are great and practical, the Eros suite was great, and ideal for two grown ups and two children. The pool is clean and not to crowded. A big thanks Yiorgos and the rest of the family! You took so good care of us and made us feel very welcome! We hope to be back soon:)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kjersti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This little hotel is a dream. The food is lovely, the staff are charming and nothing is too much effort. I stayed here on my own for 2 weeks, I came for one but stayed a further one, I'm staying at the end of the season, so tricky to judge how they'd manged during the peak times, but I suspect absolutely perfectly. There's a menagerie of animals, they have a little farm, peacocks, kittens, plus other birds roam around the very pretty garden. The pool is fab, clean and an area for children. I hired a bicycle and found everywhere to explore was pretty flat. I felt very safe here. The beach is picturesque. This a family hotel. If you want a laid back, calm, child friendly efficient hotel this is definitely the place to stay. Greek charisma oozes during your stay. The island is relaxed and Kalloni about 10 mins cycle away has all the requirements anyone might need.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondAid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

This is the best hotel we have ever been to. This is our 7th year in this hotel and we guarantee we will come again. Everything is just perfect.
Food is great because everything is organic. There are a lot of animals around the hotel and it's perfect for kids. The owner George and his wife are very nice and they always take care that everyone are satisfied.
Just try and you will see!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 410mojca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Malemi is a big property with dining area, terraces, separate buildings with rooms, pool area, kids area, small farm and lots of farming ground in the back yard
Staff - 100% helpful and friendly. Rooms - slightly run-down but spacious and kept clean. Food - good breakfests (although repetitive) and dinners, lunches not so good. Pool - nice and well kept with a small bar right next to it. Kids area - see the pictures, slightly worn down but the kids don't care:) Jacuzzi - small and big one, again clean and well kept. Gym - this is a weak spot, just a couple of old machines, the biggest one that could be used for serious working out doesn't work. Position - 4min walk to the sea, 10min to.the village.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Commander8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

This was our second visit and it was as lovely as the first one. Mr. George was kind enough to give us the exact same room as the year before, ensuring another unforgettable vacation. The food was excellent and a highlight of our day as we returned to the hotel every evening. One of us is allergic to sea food and honey and the staff made sure to warn us when one of the many delicious dishes contained these ingredients. We had help in the car rental department and tips for great Greek music to bring home along with the best ouzo of the island, Samara. :) The room had high ceilings which we loved, a large balcony and towels were changed every two days. It was the best two weeks of our year and we have nothing but exceptional memories of this lovely family-run hotel. So exceptional in fact that our mothers are holidaying there as we speak. :)

Room Tip: Don't miss their famous dinners and home-made jams for breakfast, rent a car, try the beach at the very end of Kalloni village
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Špelca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews