We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Paradision

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paradision
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon in May, and we absolutely loved it! If we go back to Greece I would stay here again! The staff was very helpful! We asked what we could see and where we could go in the 3 days that we were there and they had a lot of suggestions! Our ferry didn't leave until 4 o'clock the last day in Mykonos and we had no where to put our lugguge, so they said they would hold it for us. There is also an ATV/Scooter shop at the bottom of the hill that is very convenient. We did all of our traveling around the island on our scooter, and we ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! Do not attempt riding the scooter up the hill though, especially in rain, you will not make it up. Just park at the bottom of the hill behind the scooter shop and walk up the hill.
I could keep going on :-), but I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We just got the basic double room with an ocean view. Don't be decieved. You can see the ocean...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerjoni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradision
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our Mykonos leg of our honeymoon and we had a beautiful time. We enjoyed the hotel and the staff was so helpful.

While the hotel is not in the heart of Mykonos, a 5 minute bus ride gets you there. The buses run right down the road from here and run quite frequently. The rooms were quite spacious. Our room had the enough space to put a sofa bed in and still not be short of space. Not only was it clean and spacious, but we had a petite patio area where we can enjoy a bottle of wine with a view of the ocean.

My only negative was the steep hill you had to climb to get to the hotel, especially with luggage. But otherwise, you won't be sorry. Shout out to Tasos for giving us a ride to the ferry port.

August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eager2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I loved this hotel the best out of my 11 destination honeymoon. The staff were friendly, the view from the room was gorgeous. The best thing was waking up, going down stairs where sat by the crystal blue pool for breakfast. Which by the way was perfect!!!! The father was exceptionally nice to us, letting us know where to go and when to avoid the jam packed hours. We will definitely be returning to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the pool and town. The light at night are remarkable
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mericauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Paradision for two nights in early September. We found the hotel to be lovely - our room was spacious and well-appointed (albeit with a utilitarian bathroom), the pool was perfect, and the views were pleasant. However, there were two things that would keep me from recommending this hotel to others. First, the hotel is located up an extremely steep, slippery hill - so steep that our ATV refused make it even halfway up the hill, and I had to awkwardly take off my shoes in order to keep from slipping down or up the hill. This makes the hotel absolutely prohibitive for travelers with any type of physical disability. Second, the customer service was mediocre at best. The hotel staff was unenthusiasic and unable to tell us basic things about Mykonos (like when ferries to Delos departed and returned), and on two occasions we requested they call us a taxi, and they were unable to get through to a taxi driver. This was a major problem when we were catching a ferry. In terms of location, the hotel is located a good twenty-minute walk from Mykonos town, and the walk is a bit treacherous (along a very busy highway of sorts, with large buses routinely zooming by). There's a bus that comes once an hour, so that's an option, but that seemed a bit inconvenient because we didn't want to wait every time we wanted to go somewhere. We ended up renting ATVs and scooters at about 35 euro per day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent value for money! We booked this hotel on the basis of a very good rate compared to other properties. We were pleasantly surprised (as we thought this price was rather not leaving many promises) by the following:

- Due to a special occasion we had highlighted we had kindly asked for a very nice room within the category of standard rooms. We got a fantastic room, which could actually fit 4 people, with two separate areas, the actual bedroom, which was already spacious enough, and the entrance area which had two single beds (very good ones) that could sleep kids!
- Each room had its own, independent, TV set! No flat screens etc but satellite TV was also available.
- There was a very nice and large balcony, with magnificent view to the new port and further away the city of Mykonos. Stunning!
- The breakfast, altough overall not superb, had some fresh, home made dishes (hot honey balls, for example, or local Myconian pie) that really were delicious!

Apart from this, there was plenty (and free) available parking and the hotel was very close to the ring road which drives you to all the well known, marvellous beaches.

The pool was very nice, although rather average to small, but it also had the same magnificent view described above. The staff was very friendly and tried to help as much as they could even with matters pertaining to ship departure schedules etc. The fact it is outside the craze of Mykonos town, makes it ideal for people like us that want a quiet place and actually use the car to go to beaches. It is too far away though, from the town, if you prefer to be able to walk the distance, probably 30 min at least and I am not sure how public transportation works if you want to go to the known beaches from there. Service is very good from the town but I guess you have to take a bus to the town first.

All in all, this is a family run and well attended hotel, which was worth every penny of the price we paid. For those that are not looking for luxury properties but without compromising cleanliness and quietness it is a very good choice, It was September of course, so no idea what this costs in peak season but, comparing to other hotels we looked into in the same category, it was the cheapest among its peers, too.

We will definitely go again! Thank you, Paradision, we had a great time!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Nice tradtional hotel. We loved the view, the pool.
BUT
Very rude staff, they did not know what they were doing.Whenever we asked something they were acting like "What are you asking now?" "Make you feel so bad. The worst was that they called us 5:30 AM to complain that we did not pay for the room despite the fact that we did. So unpolite and rude. Another thing you have to know before you go there, is that the hotel is up the hill, and its so hard to walk there, or should i say CLIMP there :). You cant even drive there with your bike cause the incline street. Its worst than you can imagine.

Room Tip: Mountain view was fine..you could see the sea and the town. Nice view. Ask for double bed.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioakim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our family ( 4 adults with a 2 & 4 year children) stayed at this hotel on two occasions for 2 nights - Both the owners and staff went out of their way to be charming & helpful ,
Rooms were just right - (1 triple 1 Double with cot ) with Panoramic view of New Port -
The breakfast was excellant made prefect as situated by a lovely swiming pool
A short walk down a steep hill is Taverna which should cater for all your tastes
I Rate this Hotel one of the Best I have stayed in over 20 years of visiting the beautiful Islands of Greece - I would not hesitate to stay to here again
THANK YOU Paradision Hotel - you have a GREAT Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acacetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.4 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
319 reviews
0.1 km away
Rhenia Mykonos
Rhenia Mykonos
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
1.0 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
325 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Tagoo
Hotel Tagoo
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradision

Address: Tourlos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range: $94 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradision 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradision is a small family-run hotel with 16 cosy and spacious rooms. Paradision’s location and the family’s highly personalized yet discreet service is ideal for anyone looking for an intimate and homely ambiance full of fabulous sea views, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, yet within easy walking distance of the sea, beach and bus stop to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradision reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradision Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Paradision Mykonos, Greece - Tourlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing