We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
64
17
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
17
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaynext yearbudget hotellovely hotelregular cleaningsingle sex groupslovely vacationquiet resortsmall hotelkitchen facilitiesfriendly ownersthe ownerrooms are basicfamily runnice poolbreathtaking viewsdown the road
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We have been enjoying Clear Horizon for many summers and hope to again in2018.We seem to link up with other returners year on year proof that we are not alone in our love of CH.Martina and Andy supported by a great team ensure that every effort is made to make your visit special.A lot of thought has been given to the refurbishment of the rooms making them very pleasing.We could review without saying in our opinion they have the best cook in the villageThe only visitors Amoudi would not suit are single sex groups looking for high life entertainment.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and enjoy nice views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

-The location is perfect just next to the beach, in 10 m you are in the beach,
-The food is amazing, try all dishes with greek salad and for breakfast try the pancakes
-They even have a pool
-Andy and Martina are amazing and all the time available for all your requests

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

we have not stayed at this hotel however we will be in September - we have stayed in amoudi in 2015 and 2016 however we have eaten in the restaurant at this hotel and have had many a pleasant evening in the bar - the owners are very friendly and the food is highly recommended we are looking forward to seeing andy and martina little alex

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank grahamanddiane-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

I booked a non refundable room for 20 days in august, a month before my holiday my dad got a cancer with two months of expectation life, so I asked if at least could have a part refunded because I wish to stay next to him, they just declined, now that room in august easy you can sell again or at least try, instead you showed just to be without an heart and just attached to the money...really disappointed in people faith....

Stayed: July 2017
5  Thank ThemaGDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

BRILLIANT - This year was the third time we stayed at CLEAR HORIZON. As a rule, we don’t go to the same place twice so that should already be a good indication. This time we stayed at the hotel from mid-April till the end of May. Even though the hotel did not officially open till May 1st, Andy and Martina welcomed us with open arms and invited us to celebrate Easter with them at their home. We had our traditional Greek Easter meal with Lamb, Kokoretsi and all the trimmings and it was DELICIOUS. Zakynthos is a very green island, great for hikes and during our stay, spring flowers were bursting out everywhere. BEAUTIFUL. The hotel rooms are simple but very COMFORTABLE with Air conditioning (and heating which we needed in the last weeks of April) and an electric hot-plate and a refrigerator. Everything works and if it doesn’t, Andy is ready with his toolbox to fix it. The restaurant serves a wide variety of Greek food and if it’s not on the menu, just ask and the next day Andy will have gone to the market and it is!!! The breakfast that Andy prepares is SUPER. Eggs any style, bacon, beans, tomatoes, pancakes, cereals etc. etc. When we arrived, the pool did not look very inviting as the hotel was not open yet. However within 2 weeks the pool was cleaned, and filled (!!) and although cold for a few days, was as great and inviting as it looks on the photos. The sunsets we enjoyed after our evening meals were SPECTACULAR. The beach is very child friendly. It is well worth hiring a car (or a quad) for a few days to explore the rest of the island!! Day trips to neighbouring Kefalonia and Ancient Olympia on the mainland are well worth doing. Once again Andy and Martina are there to help and assist in any way they can. Their hospitality knows no bounds!!!! For a relaxing holiday that’s lots of fun, you can’t beat CLEAR HORIZON

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veenendaalpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews