We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palladion(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rethymno Palace(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$210
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mathias(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Resort Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows(Adelianos Kampos)
US$82
US$70
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adele Studios(Adelianos Kampos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Blue Sky Apartments(Adelianos Kampos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
107
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolfully equipped kitchenspacious villafew minutes driverethymno townolive grovescreteprivacyaccommodationsea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

upon arrival we were told that "there's been a mistake" and our villa was not in the main estate (with every facility included), but a 3 km apart. Every morning it would take us 10 minutes to reach the main building to have breakfast ( distance was 5 km actually, through the beautiful cretan country roads....)The manager was ready to offer us a complimentary dinner for the 3 of us just to make up for the mistake
breakfast was nice varied and with a different cooked cretan specialities every day. The manager was kind and helpfull. we were asked for cash payment... and a kind refusal of my amex card..

Room Tip: single villa private pool, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Carme Villas. There are two bedrooms on the first floor of each villa and 2 bathrooms as well as a fully equipped kitchen and fridge in the downstairs living area. Double doors lead out to the private patio and pool which is about 15 ft square but certainly enough for a plunge and a short swim. Katarina are her staff were incredibly helpful and hospitable. We had a car but it was only a 10-15 minute walk to one of many local beaches. Rethymno town is about 20 minutes drive and we had dinner there on two occasions in the old part of town which is very lively and full of excellent tavernas as well as the sprawling ancient 16th century citadel.
Carme Villas is indeed very relaxing and a superb base from which to explore this part of Crete without being surrounded by heaving numbers of tourists. The local town is a strip of restaurants, shops and other recreational outlets along the beach road. Nearby are the amazing monastery of arkadi and also the Archaeological site of Elutherna which is still revealing its Archaic secrets from 900 BCE. These places are well worth visiting to appreciate the history and culture of this magnificent Island. We stayed at carme villas in mid September. it was absolutely fabulous weather in the mid 80s.

Everyone was extremely friendly and if I have to have a bit of advice it would be that the breakfasts could do with a little more variety of fresh produce such as fruit cheeses and fresh bakery items. There were a number of cooked items and cakes which changed from day to day.

The Villas are very modern and quiet with stunning views towards the sea and we were delighted with our stay overall. Happy to come back here and recommend. Crete is generally not that expensive for food but extremely pricey when it comes to good hotels. Carme Villas was quite reasonably priced for what it offered. Lots of space, cleanliness and privacy. thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank siobhancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

At carme villas you get the best of both worlds: a private two-bedroom house with (small) pool and the service of a 4/5 star hotel. The house and rooms are cleaned daily and guests can have a wonderful breakfast for just €5 per person. The quiet surroundings are very green and well maintained. The owners of the place personally welcome you in the most friendly manner and are happy to assist when help is needed or in case of problems. Definitely a place to go when you're trying to stay away from the big, animated hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CharMarLec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Most of this hotel is very good, there are some minor flaws though but dont let that hold you back of going there.

The good:
- Very clean
- Located in a very nice and very quiet area, though close enough to town
- Upscale
- Enough parking space, even close to your own villa where you can park your mandatory car.
- All staff is very friendly and is working very hard to make sure you are taken care of
- Greek breakfast, lots of sweets and proper coffee
- It is everything you may expect from a place like this. We loved it!

The bad:
- Wifi is dreadfull. You will be spending more time reconnecting and logging in then actually using the internet. Seems a bit better in the evenings though. The hotel is aware of this problem.
- Childrens noise and adults talking (shouting) on mobiles. By design of the hotel you can hear the conversations of your neighbours like they are sitting next to you. People have children. You can only ask for a villa without children as direct neighbours (as we did), but it is no guaranty you will get that (as we did not get it, though i even emailed weeks ahead we liked a quiet room). We do understand though that this can be worse in another 'normal' hotel. For us its a huge discomfort and irritating, for others its no problem.
- We pointed out the sink in the bathroom would not hold the water. The staff told us how the sinked worked. I'm a technical guy. I know how they work, and also know why it didn't work. After 3 days i was fedup and repaired it myself. It probably was a language thing.

Small discomforts:
- First time hard to find
- Bathroom a little small
- Beds might be a bit to hard for some. To me it was no problem, my wife had trouble. We like hard beds, this was a bit to much.
- Easy to fix isseus are not adressed. like shelfs hanging from wall, TV cables a complete mess, lights hanging of the wall, frontdoor hard to lock, bugscreen ripped.

Dont get us wrong about the issues and the negative comments. Most of them are easy to adress and where just a small discomfort and to most people no issue at all.
Going to a hotel down at the seaside will give you a complete different experience so if we will be going to Rethymon again, Carme Villas will be without doubt the place we will go to.

*Our review is based on what i may expect from a 5 star hotel and the price we payed to our travelagency*

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Great place for families. Wonderful private mini villa, with a private pool and terrace. It is completely isolated with surrounding plantations of olives and vines, located high to allow a magnificent view and a great breeze. The host is lovely and facilities are well kept, well equipped and clean. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ofirsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews