We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
380
168
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
168
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club across the road great location the river separate bedroom garden room king size bed waterfront restaurant free wifi stayed for one night two night stay dining table after hours short walk small pool cooking facilities great value for money
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 575 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The Noosa Sun Motel is a delightful and spacious self contained apartment in a beautiful location across from the parks and Noosa River. There is a good Italian restaurant on the river front and we Are within walking distance from the shops and restaurants. Excellent stay and we will choose this place again.

Room tip: Excellent location
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for your recent stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I agree with your comments regarding the Noosa Waterfront Restaurant. They keep winning awards. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Great stay, staff were so welcoming and friendly. Rooms were super clean and tidy, just as shown in the pictures on the website. Nice view, heated pool, great shower (not weak), free use of paddle boards and kayaks, we absolutely loved the location (so close to the water) and also close to local restaurants, bars etc. Short trip into Hastings St and the main bit of Noosa. Thank you Darren and Jackie for a great stay, we'll definitely be back in the future (hopefully for a longer stay this time around).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hvk1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I was very Impressed with the motel very clean unit only gripe was the t.v. was in the lounge room and there was not one on the wall in the bedroom I like to watch the news after travelling a long day and most other motels have one in the bedroom as I said this was my only concern but you will love the stay my unit I could look out and see the park and the noosa river was very quite there also keep up the good work there

Room tip: the best view were the front units facing the water
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. This place is great value for money. Located right opposite Noosa River, would be great for families as there is a park with BBQ amenities right across the road. This motel was easy to find and was a short 25 minute drive from Maroochydore Airport. We enjoyed our walks in the morning along Noosa River. Motel is a 5 minute drive from Hastings Street, Noosa National Park, the local shopping center, also close to lots of other shops and restaurants on the main road before Hastings. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable. It was a little noisy but for the price we paid we can't complain too much. Only thing we could suggest is to have a deodorizer in the bathroom where the hot water system is. We stayed in room 3. The bathroom was clean but had a mouldy smell which came from the hot water system. Will be recommending this place to my brother with 4 children. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenwrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for your great feedback and for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the location of the property and found the bed comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stayed here for one night while attending a function at the Noosa Yacht Club across the road. Was very very convenient with a quick stroll across to club. Beautiful park straight across the road along the Noosa River. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and cafes. Pool area looked good although too cold for us at the moment. Rooms were clean and roomy. There was us a couple as well as my Mum on a double bed in Lounge area, we all fit comfortably. Free wifi a bonus.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wellkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for your great comments and for choosing to stay with us. Next time your staying with us keep in mind that the pool is heated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews