We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another late long lunch with chocolate brownie”
Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
Ranked #14 of 119 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$101
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu is modern Australian with the flavour influenced by essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

It’s a cool place to have a late lunch. Daily specials are offered and if you are still there at 3pm you can partake of the $10 plates and cocktails. The chocolate brownie with cream is real good. And, the staff are pretty cool too!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank CHNgaki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 612 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017

With a friend visiting we went for Breakfast, chose Sirrocco because their menu offers a different variety of foods from other Restaurants, I tried the Corn Fritter with Black Sausage it was different, my friend had The Olive Bread with Haloumi we both enjoyed our Breakfast, it was very busy but service was fine. Good view overlooking the River.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Dell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We went for an early dinner and so watched the river as the sun went down behind us. One of us had the fish of the day which was either snapper or barramundi - the snapper was chosen but it was not exceptional. This was served pan fried with a macadamia, pomegranate and freekah salad and saffron beurre blanc which made an interesting combination. The other had the pan fried house-made potato gnocchi with seared scallops, chorizo, leek, pea and shaved parmesan in a sage butter sauce. It sounded tastier than it actually was but still quite pleasant. We enjoyed a nice wine. BYO is available for $9.00 per bottle or can be chosen from a fairly extensive wine list.
For dessert we both had the affogato with choice of liqueur. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and its ingredients. The restaurant has changed management wise but not sure how long ago as we did not finish that conversation. Overall a pleasant experience and less noisy than some of its neighbours.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DenJan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I travelled up north with friends from France and stopped in Noosaville for a night. Not being familiar with the area we walked up and down along the restaurant strip and decided on Sirocco for dinner. We were greeted warmly, the service was prompt and friendly, the food was superb. The tagine was to die for, the pizzas crusts were thin and crispy, and the fillings tasty and light. I especially loved the pizza with scallops, they certainly did not scrimp on the quantity ( we had just been to a French restaurant in Ballina a few days prior, scallop dish there contained 3 scallops!) We even went back to Sirocco the next morning for breakfast. Same welcome and prompt service. I highly recommend Sirocco.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The food was tasty but the meal was spoilt by inattentive staff- we gave up asking for our water glasses to be refilled, it just seemed too hard... The lighting was bad - we could not actually see much, only a small dim light on the outdoor table. We had to wait far too long for our main meal plates to be cleared so got up to pay the bill inside - where the waitress was cleaning glasses instead of paying attention to the few diners. It was a quiet weeknight, but customer service is certainly not a feature of this restaurant. Not recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
5  Thank CW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing