We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
222
51
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
51
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hosts jenny the river one bedroom apartment gympie terrace king bed new managers lovely hosts quiet side street no lift lovely apartment short stroll quiet location enjoy your stay whole complex a great stay brilliant location some great restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot just a short walk to lots of nice restaurants and cafes on Gympie Terrace. Nice to be away from the expenses of Hastings Street apartments, but still a short drive into town. Value for money, friendly staff and a spacious and clean apartment. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiminiApartments, Owner at Rimini Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thanks so much for your fabulous review on Rimini.

So glad you loved your apartment, they are all very well appointed and the balconies are wonderful!
Hope to see you both back again soon..
Adrienne & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

It is our 2nd time at Rimini and we had a wonderful relaxing time. We will be back and recommend it to friends. It is a friendly relaxed atmosphere, very close to shops restaurants and the busses. Lovely hosts. Thank you Paul and Adrienne Anne and Alec

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne and Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiminiApartments, Owner at Rimini Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thanks so much for your fabulous review on Rimini.
Noosaville is just the perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway. Rimini is the perfect place to stay as so close to the beautiful Noosa River, and as many cafes & restaurants as you could possibly wish for.
Paul & I have settled in quite nicely, and are feeling much more relaxed with things. We are really enjoying our new roles. Hope to see you both back again soon..
Adrienne & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to all that Gympie Terrace has to offer and only a 5 min drive into Hastings St. Off street undercover parking rooms are clean with modern appliances including a full screen TV, only negative is no lift if on 2nd or 3rd floor so have to lug your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank peterm_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiminiApartments, Owner at Rimini Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

We really appreciate your taking the time to write your review about Rimini.
We are so pleased you found your stay enjoyable, and please let us know when booking with us next time as we will ensure that we will assist in taking your luggage up to your room, as it can always be a struggle after a day of travelling.
We hope you'll stay with us again next time.
With kind regards
Adrienne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

After spending much time searching for accommodation in Noosa, Rimini came on our shortlist. We wrote in and asked for further information. To my surprise, Jenny replied back very quickly and recommended a newly renovated apartment (#10) that best suited our needs (less stairs to climb, no afternoon sun & king bed). With the wealth of info provided and the personalised service given even before we arrived, we felt very comfortable making the booking. When we finally arrived in early September, everything was as described - perfect! Unfortunately we did not get to meet Jenny but met Paul & Adrienne instead who were very welcoming and helped us with the lay of the land as well as food recommendations. Each unit has an assigned carpark lot which was near the staircase to your apartment so there is no fear of not finding a carpark lot when you came back late. The one-bedroom apartment was large and had a very cosy and relaxing feel. There was a very large, brand new high definition LCD TV and DVD player. We were pleasantly surprised by the DVD collection available for us to borrow from - many latest releases! The beds were comfortable and we generally slept pretty well. I had only one small complaint in that the bathroom cabinet was positioned in a rather awkward place above the bathroom sink, which made it difficult to rinse your mouth or wash your face for fear of knocking your head when bending down over the sink. But the rest of the apartment was so great that the review still deserves 5 stars!
Location : Although we originally wanted to stay near Hastings street (for convenience and where everything was happening), we were later glad that we didn't - it was just too crowded and traffic was heavy! Coming from the city, the last thing we wanted was more crowds. Rimini is located in Noosaville and in a so very much less crowded part of Noosa. It gave us the peace and quiet we were seeking on our holiday. Yet it was just a relaxing 2-3 min walk to the many wonderful restaurants along Gympie Terrace which faced the Noosa River. Gympie Tce had great sunset walks to work up an appetite! Woolworths was just 500m or a 2 mins car ride away (note that the streets can get quite dark at night). If you really need to visit Hastings street, it is only a 6 min drive away. Generally accommodation in Noosa is quite expensive (especially around Hastings St) but the prices for Rimini are very reasonable for the quality and apartment size you are getting. So if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, first class apartment in Noosa with good food almost at your doorstep, this is your sanctuary! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 10 is quiet, only one flight to stairs to climb and has no afternoon sun. Also newly renovated with a king bed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Urban_Travellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiminiApartments, Owner at Rimini Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thanks so much for your fabulous review on Rimini. Noosaville is just the perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway. Rimini is literally minutes from the beautiful Noosa River, and as many cafes & restaurants as you could possibly wish for. So glad you loved your apartment, they are all very well appointed and yes, the balconies are wonderful! Paul & I have settled in quite nicely, and are feeling much more relaxed with things. We are really enjoying our new roles. Hope to see you both back again soon..
Adrienne & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I stayed one bedroom apartment for 3 nights with my 16-year-old son.
The apartment was perfect for us. Very beautiful and clean, there was everything we needed such as washing machine and full kitchen and lovely living room. We were very comfortable while we were there.
5 minutes’ walk for a supermarket. Beautiful Noosa River was very close.
I enjoyed jogging along the Noosa River.
We'd like to come back again here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiminiApartments, Manager at Rimini Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

So glad you loved your apartment! Thanks so much for your fabulous review on Rimini. and it really is just the perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway and literally minutes from the beautiful Noosa River.
Hope to see you both back again soon..
Adrienne & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews