We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD ITALIAN FOOD”
Review of Madmegs + Co

Madmegs + Co
Ranked #16 of 119 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner and were not disappointed. The decor is very pleasant with indoor or outdoor seating in shade so being a warm evening chose outside
We both had the Veal Scallopini with a glass of Glenn Burge Shiraz plus a Corona and two coffees to finish.
Waited about 30 minutes for it to be prepared so very promp and friendly service.
The meals were very hot and fresh and beautifully presented. The meal was cooked to perfection and the veal was perfect.
The shiraz was very warm being a warm evening so ruined the taste a little still we dont seem to believe reds can be chilled other than sparkling ....bit of a shame as they can be.
The coffee was lovely and we could not fault the meal in any way.
Would recommed a visit and would return.
Total $84 but well worth it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KimB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We had been looking for a place for dinner for us and our 2.5yr old on a Wednesday night. Came across Madmegs and we were so happy we did! Great hospitality from the start - very friendly and welcoming. Sorted our son with toys v quickly which totally kept him busy for the whole time, best toys ever in a restaurant! Pepperoni pizza was delicious and pasta marinara was great too - with a choice of oil or tomato base which was a good surprise for my partner who always orders it as he's never been given the option! (Went tomato, total winner!) Tiramisu for desert and ice cream with sprinkles for the wee one (who now wants it everywhere now!) were great too. I'd really recommend and we'll definately be visiting again when next in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LondonLou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Madmegs + Co and we absolutely loved it! We had the garlic pizza to start with which was delicious, followed by some more pizzas. Great thin and crispy crust and lovely wine selection. I must commend on the service though, we had a lovely young lady serve us who was full of energy and welcoming towards the kids. Thankyou Madmegs we will be back !!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank suzannavalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Pepperoni and madmegs pizzas - fantastic. Recommend it to everyone. Quick service and great spot. Will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Although very busy the wait for food was under 30 minutes. We appreciated being warned as we were sitting down that there might be a wait. Pizza was thin with generous, good quality toppings. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank violaHornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madmegs + Co also viewed

 

Been to Madmegs + Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing