We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
51
46
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
46
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgreat locationthe riverreal creditglasshouse mountainsgympie terracestayed two nightsbbq areagreat place to stayferry ridewalking distanceour night stayrelaxing holidaysunshine coastroyunitscafes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay and have booked again for next year.The managers Kay and Roy couldn't do enough for you.Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need. Well equiped kitchen!
Excellent shower! Washing machine and drier.
Great value for money !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank waimarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we love to see you each time you return. We will have to pay you a visit one day in the land of the long white cloud. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We booked a self contained room but were disappointed with the quality of provision. There was no oven, no ice trays, and the fridge was too small. In addition to that, 'free wifi' only meant getting 500mb / day per unit. This doesn't go very far when you have more than one person in a unit. Additional data comes at a cost. We booked a unit here based on the good reviews online but left disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a self-contained unit, enquire about what the kitchen provides ie. size of the fridge, stove, ice trays, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fire_proof_doughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with the studio, but we do stipulate limited cooking facilities in the studios with microwave, toaster, kettle, small fridge, they also have an electric skillet. We were not aware of no ice block trays, if you had come to see us we could have rectified this problem. In future if you are looking for a fully self contained apartment we do have them available, these contain full kitchen facilities including cook top, oven, dishwasher, cooking utensils, washing machine and dryer. You need to be aware that we are constantly checking the units, but sometimes things get missed especially when the rooms are constantly booked out, we are very approachable and all that was required was for you to contact us and let us know if something was missing. I apologise for your inconvenience and welcome your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Great location ! Lovely managers and so helpful. Apartment very well appointed and very private and quiet.Kitchen very well equipped Microwave oven dishwasher etc.
Comfortable bed.Easy walk to town.Great selections of restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank tonyandsue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we always enjoy your visits and look forward to you returning next year. The one bedroom apartments are very comfortable and have all the conveniences required. Happy you take advantage of the restaurants that are just a short walk away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a penthouse apartment, decor was a little tired but very clean and well equipped.
Bed was a little firm for me but for a few nights it was ok.
The rooftop deck had river views albeit behind a few trees and it was just a shame the car wash next door was pretty noisy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsdizzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Owner at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your response, yes it is a shame the trees block part of the views, however the trees do screen out the service station to a certain degree. I welcome your views and appreciate any comments. Please do not hesitate to request any other apartment if this one didn't suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Twin Quays and enjoyed it just the same as before. Kay and Roy are very friendly and helpful and it was easy to book with them directly. It is well located to the main shopping centre but is very quiet at night. The gardens and pool area are always well maintained and it has all you need for a relaxing holiday. Will certainly return here again as we like the atmoshere of the units and Noosaville as well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayCeetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Owner at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased you enjoy your stays here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews