We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and facilities”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We were looking for a location close to restaurants, shops, bus and walks along the river and found all this here. The unit was very comfortable and equipped with all we needed. Kay & Roy were very friendly and helpful in providing prompt service. They even supplied cards and a game of scrabble to fill in the rainy hours. Thank you for a relaxing enjoyable stay and we would be happy to come again.

Room Tip: Our unit near the office had minimum stairs. During the day we heard the car wash next door, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia25s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review, we like to see our guests comfortable and aim to achieve this. Happy to help out with the rainy day activities. Look forward to seeing you again nthe future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We normally stay around Hastings Street but due to the school holidays and our spur of the moment decision to visit Noosa, this was the best option that came up on our accommodation search. The location is really good for the river, Gympie Terrace and the shopping centre (Dan Murphys, Woolworths, Pharmacy etc)
Our apartment, no12 in C Block was clean and a decent size. The bed was a bit too hard for me and I awoke with a sore back every day. It was great having a full kitchen and laundry, although I was a bit surprised that only one packet of laundry, kitchen & dishwasher detergent was included. In the bathroom you will get 1 x 15ml shampoo, 1 x 15ml conditioner, 2 x small soaps, 2 x toilet paper (no tissues). Other places we have stayed have provided products for the whole stay. I would have brought stuff from home to save having to buy it, but I didn't know until after we arrived.
Bring your own pool towels too, or you can rent them from reception. We didn't use the spa or pool but our room was directly above it (pool hours 7am-9pm). It looked nice. Next to this is a communal outside BBQ area. Many groups used it during our stay.
There is 500MB of free WIFI included for up to 5 devices. It resets every 24hrs. We always ran out of data.
On other reviews some people mentioned the noise from the car wash at the Liberty Petrol Station. We couldn't hear that from our apartment but instead we sometimes had to retreat inside to escape the noise of kids screaming in the pool.
There are numerous cafes and restaurants within 200m (far too many to list). You receive a 10% discount at the Boathouse when you show your room key. Again, I cannot fault the excellent location. It is easy to get to Hastings St/Main Beach. Catch the Ferry from O Boats or the bus on Gympie Terrace if you don't want to take your car.
Going to miss my morning walk along the Noosa River!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Channon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your response, we appreciate all reviews. As we are a holiday resort and not the usual Air BnB limited supplies are provided, a welcome pack to get you through the first couple of days is supplied, and no we do not supply unlimited condiments for holiday makers. We do have extra supplies available from the office if required.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise, this is a perfect location to access all that is required to enjoy your holiday. Hopefully we will see you again in the future where you can take advantage of our return guest discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We're here for work, found this accom on Wotif and it is perfect! Holiday accom, no probs, we're here for a couple of months, no problem. Accom - sopt on, Price is right, proximity to restaurants and shops in Noosaville - spot on. Owner/managers - extremely helpful. Spacious units, great balconies (1 bed rooms), fully self contained and just across the road from Woolworths/ Dan Murphys - stop it!!!
Walk to Hastings street - cab home :-)
You could live here - seriously!

Room Tip: Top floor 1 bedrooms have the best balconies and high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to have you on board and anything else you may require while you are here please do not hesitate to ask.
We are please you are happy with the apartment and feeling comfortable.
Our location is great for access to shopping centres and Dan's..... glad you can take advantage of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay and have booked again for next year.The managers Kay and Roy couldn't do enough for you.Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need. Well equiped kitchen!
Excellent shower! Washing machine and drier.
Great value for money !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank waimarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we love to see you each time you return. We will have to pay you a visit one day in the land of the long white cloud. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked a self contained room but were disappointed with the quality of provision. There was no oven, no ice trays, and the fridge was too small. In addition to that, 'free wifi' only meant getting 500mb / day per unit. This doesn't go very far when you have more than one person in a unit. Additional data comes at a cost. We booked a unit here based on the good reviews online but left disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a self-contained unit, enquire about what the kitchen provides ie. size of the fridge, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fire_proof_doughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with the studio, but we do stipulate limited cooking facilities in the studios with microwave, toaster, kettle, small fridge, they also have an electric skillet. We were not aware of no ice block trays, if you had come to see us we could have rectified this problem. In future if you are looking for a fully self contained apartment we do have them available, these contain full kitchen facilities including cook top, oven, dishwasher, cooking utensils, washing machine and dryer. You need to be aware that we are constantly checking the units, but sometimes things get missed especially when the rooms are constantly booked out, we are very approachable and all that was required was for you to contact us and let us know if something was missing. I apologise for your inconvenience and welcome your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great location ! Lovely managers and so helpful. Apartment very well appointed and very private and quiet.Kitchen very well equipped Microwave oven dishwasher etc.
Comfortable bed.Easy walk to town.Great selections of restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank tonyandsue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we always enjoy your visits and look forward to you returning next year. The one bedroom apartments are very comfortable and have all the conveniences required. Happy you take advantage of the restaurants that are just a short walk away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a penthouse apartment, decor was a little tired but very clean and well equipped.
Bed was a little firm for me but for a few nights it was ok.
The rooftop deck had river views albeit behind a few trees and it was just a shame the car wash next door was pretty noisy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsdizzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Owner at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your response, yes it is a shame the trees block part of the views, however the trees do screen out the service station to a certain degree. I welcome your views and appreciate any comments. Please do not hesitate to request any other apartment if this one didn't suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.7 km away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
134 reviews
1.2 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
191 reviews
4.8 km away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#35 of 41 in Noosaville
93 reviews
10.8 km away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
177 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa River Palms Resort
Noosa River Palms Resort
#32 of 41 in Noosaville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing