We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cockleshell Sands(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Place Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$93
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Keys Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
50
44
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationthe riverreal creditglasshouse mountainsper nightstayed two nightsgympie terracebbq areagreat place to stayreasonable ratesa stones throwferry rideour night stayrelaxing holidaywalking distancerestaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We normally stay around Hastings Street but due to the school holidays and our spur of the moment decision to visit Noosa, this was the best option that came up on our accommodation search. The location is really good for the river, Gympie Terrace and the shopping centre (Dan Murphys, Woolworths, Pharmacy etc)
Our apartment, no12 in C Block was clean and a decent size. The bed was a bit too hard for me and I awoke with a sore back every day. It was great having a full kitchen and laundry, although I was a bit surprised that only one packet of laundry, kitchen & dishwasher detergent was included. In the bathroom you will get 1 x 15ml shampoo, 1 x 15ml conditioner, 2 x small soaps, 2 x toilet paper (no tissues). Other places we have stayed have provided products for the whole stay. I would have brought stuff from home to save having to buy it, but I didn't know until after we arrived.
Bring your own pool towels too, or you can rent them from reception. We didn't use the spa or pool but our room was directly above it (pool hours 7am-9pm). It looked nice. Next to this is a communal outside BBQ area. Many groups used it during our stay.
There is 500MB of free WIFI included for up to 5 devices. It resets every 24hrs. We always ran out of data.
On other reviews some people mentioned the noise from the car wash at the Liberty Petrol Station. We couldn't hear that from our apartment but instead we sometimes had to retreat inside to escape the noise of kids screaming in the pool.
There are numerous cafes and restaurants within 200m (far too many to list). You receive a 10% discount at the Boathouse when you show your room key. Again, I cannot fault the excellent location. It is easy to get to Hastings St/Main Beach. Catch the Ferry from O Boats or the bus on Gympie Terrace if you don't want to take your car.
Going to miss my morning walk along the Noosa River!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Channon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your response, we appreciate all reviews. As we are a holiday resort and not the usual Air BnB limited supplies are provided, a welcome pack to get you through the first couple of days is supplied, and no we do not supply unlimited condiments for holiday makers. We do have extra supplies available from the office if required.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise, this is a perfect location to access all that is required to enjoy your holiday. Hopefully we will see you again in the future where you can take advantage of our return guest discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We're here for work, found this accom on Wotif and it is perfect! Holiday accom, no probs, we're here for a couple of months, no problem. Accom - sopt on, Price is right, proximity to restaurants and shops in Noosaville - spot on. Owner/managers - extremely helpful. Spacious units, great balconies (1 bed rooms), fully self contained and just across the road from Woolworths/ Dan Murphys - stop it!!!
Walk to Hastings street - cab home :-)
You could live here - seriously!

Room Tip: Top floor 1 bedrooms have the best balconies and high ceilings
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to have you on board and anything else you may require while you are here please do not hesitate to ask.
We are please you are happy with the apartment and feeling comfortable.
Our location is great for access to shopping centres and Dan's..... glad you can take advantage of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay and have booked again for next year.The managers Kay and Roy couldn't do enough for you.Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need. Well equiped kitchen!
Excellent shower! Washing machine and drier.
Great value for money !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank waimarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we love to see you each time you return. We will have to pay you a visit one day in the land of the long white cloud. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We booked a self contained room but were disappointed with the quality of provision. There was no oven, no ice trays, and the fridge was too small. In addition to that, 'free wifi' only meant getting 500mb / day per unit. This doesn't go very far when you have more than one person in a unit. Additional data comes at a cost. We booked a unit here based on the good reviews online but left disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a self-contained unit, enquire about what the kitchen provides ie. size of the fridge, stove, ice trays, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fire_proof_doughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with the studio, but we do stipulate limited cooking facilities in the studios with microwave, toaster, kettle, small fridge, they also have an electric skillet. We were not aware of no ice block trays, if you had come to see us we could have rectified this problem. In future if you are looking for a fully self contained apartment we do have them available, these contain full kitchen facilities including cook top, oven, dishwasher, cooking utensils, washing machine and dryer. You need to be aware that we are constantly checking the units, but sometimes things get missed especially when the rooms are constantly booked out, we are very approachable and all that was required was for you to contact us and let us know if something was missing. I apologise for your inconvenience and welcome your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Great location ! Lovely managers and so helpful. Apartment very well appointed and very private and quiet.Kitchen very well equipped Microwave oven dishwasher etc.
Comfortable bed.Easy walk to town.Great selections of restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank tonyandsue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, we always enjoy your visits and look forward to you returning next year. The one bedroom apartments are very comfortable and have all the conveniences required. Happy you take advantage of the restaurants that are just a short walk away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews