We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
46
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
46
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgreat locationthe riverreal creditglasshouse mountainsgympie terracestayed two nightsbbq areagreat place to stayferry ridewalking distanceour night stayrelaxing holidaysunshine coastroyunitscafes
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We had a small but neat and tidy unit. Advantage of a small room is that you can lie down and watch tv when going to bed. It was fully equipped with everything you need. Restaurants, Cafe's, Ice Cream and Servo all in walking distance. My only gripe is that the beds were very hard and pillows to match. Obviously this is just my opinion and I like a softer bed and soft pillows. I could have asked reception if they had any other softer pillows but didn't want to make a fuss. Other than that all good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvLongWeekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry your bed wasn't comfortable. We have been through a bed renewing regime over the past 6 months and have now replaced quite a lot of beds in the apartment. Happy you enjoyed the location. Please always feel you can approach the managers if you have a problem with pillows as we can offer you a replacement at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The rooms at Twin Quays resort in Noosa were very small. At time the pictures posted by resorts offering accommodations are deceiving, this is one of them.
Very small rooms bed is in kitchen and living room, you're tripping over yourself to try and move. Pool is small and very shaded, so great if it's warm, but when it's cooler, we did not get any sun. I wouldn't stay here again, maiming due to the size. It was clean, just super small.
Wifi is very, very limited, send a couple emails and you've used up your allotment, then your options are pay for more, or don't use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you have any luggage, otherwise you'll be lugging suitcases up stairways, no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randy446 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, however I am sorry your experience at Twin Quays wasn't what you expected. The unit you had would have been a studio which is described in room amenities on the booking site. If you would like a more spacious unit if you choose to return please contact me direct to discuss your options. We have studios and 1 bedroom apartments. The 1 bedroom apartments are fully self contained with a spacious living area, large balcony, fully self contained kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom plus laundry.
This apartment can be adjoined with the studio to create a 2 bedroom apartment. The free Wi-Fi we offer as a courtesy to guests consists of 500mb per day which most guest find ample to check emails and do bookings online. I am sorry this was not enough for your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Well arrived and got a nice welcome...Very freindly service and helpful. Walked into my room and got what i paid for very nice and tidy. Bars and shops close by 15mins walk to Noosa centre and the water was a stones throw away...Beautiful Noosa will stat here again......

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank terrysargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind response, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please take advantage of our discounted tariff for repeat guests if you would like to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Love staying in this quiet peaceful place in Albert St nearly busy Noosa River. Fabulous excellent presentation, very reasonable rates studios $140 per night approx (Feb) or 1 bed apartments ($190)..dual key (can become 2 bed), fantastic pool , really well kept, high standard, short walk to Gympie Terrace, Noosa River, cafes, restaurants like the iconic Boathouse, Maisie's seafood or Brazilian Samba Grill or picnic in the riverside park like a local-bbqs, gelato
Boats to hire..or enjoy sunset drinks on the Noosa sailing club terrace nearby. Love it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blacksquidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and took advantage of the close vicinity to restaurants and river etc. Please feel free to contact me direct next time you are in the area to receive your repeat guest discount.
Regards
Kaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed just the one night in Feb, a Saturday. Location is excellent, park the car and walk to so many restaurants and cafes, drinks on the waterfront and other activities. Pool was lovely although I only managed the one quick swim as we were so busy. Clean and comfortable room. Will return.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank TeamByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind response, we appreciate your words and our aim is to please our guests to make their stays as comfortable as possible. We offer a discounted tariff for return guest if you would like to return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews