We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet property”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here recently with family, its a smaller property not high level, The unit was well set up and had plenty of room fot the toddler to play. We took a two bed unit whic is actually a one bed plus the smaller one bed unit, clever use of rooms. Everything nice and clean, short walk to supermarket or waterfront area, plenty of options to eat around and a ferry ride to Hastings St. Very convenient location. This was our second visit to this property. Only downside a there are no lifts all units are up one level or more no ground floor units. Would reccommend especially for a couple. Some free wi fi too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the lift, this is not an option at Twin Quays due to the layout of the buildings. If you have an issue with stairs please call us directly next time you return and I will endeavour to put you on the 1st floor with less steps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is our third stay and what a wonderful holiday and rest we had.Once again top marks for Kaye and Roy for their attention to detail.Great communication, prompt pickup and return to Maroochydore airport,Spacious apartment,spotless ! Look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waimarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a small but neat and tidy unit. Advantage of a small room is that you can lie down and watch tv when going to bed. It was fully equipped with everything you need. Restaurants, Cafe's, Ice Cream and Servo all in walking distance. My only gripe is that the beds were very hard and pillows to match. Obviously this is just my opinion and I like a softer bed and soft pillows. I could have asked reception if they had any other softer pillows but didn't want to make a fuss. Other than that all good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvLongWeekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, I am sorry your bed wasn't comfortable. We have been through a bed renewing regime over the past 6 months and have now replaced quite a lot of beds in the apartment. Happy you enjoyed the location. Please always feel you can approach the managers if you have a problem with pillows as we can offer you a replacement at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The rooms at Twin Quays resort in Noosa were very small. At time the pictures posted by resorts offering accommodations are deceiving, this is one of them.
Very small rooms bed is in kitchen and living room, you're tripping over yourself to try and move. Pool is small and very shaded, so great if it's warm, but when it's cooler, we did not get any sun. I wouldn't stay here again, maiming due to the size. It was clean, just super small.
Wifi is very, very limited, send a couple emails and you've used up your allotment, then your options are pay for more, or don't use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you have any luggage, otherwise you'll be lugging suitcases up stairways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randy446 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review, however I am sorry your experience at Twin Quays wasn't what you expected. The unit you had would have been a studio which is described in room amenities on the booking site. If you would like a more spacious unit if you choose to return please contact me direct to discuss your options. We have studios and 1 bedroom apartments. The 1 bedroom apartments are fully self contained with a spacious living area, large balcony, fully self contained kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom plus laundry.
This apartment can be adjoined with the studio to create a 2 bedroom apartment. The free Wi-Fi we offer as a courtesy to guests consists of 500mb per day which most guest find ample to check emails and do bookings online. I am sorry this was not enough for your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Well arrived and got a nice welcome...Very freindly service and helpful. Walked into my room and got what i paid for very nice and tidy. Bars and shops close by 15mins walk to Noosa centre and the water was a stones throw away...Beautiful Noosa will stat here again......

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank terrysargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your kind response, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please take advantage of our discounted tariff for repeat guests if you would like to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Love staying in this quiet peaceful place in Albert St nearly busy Noosa River. Fabulous excellent presentation, very reasonable rates studios $140 per night approx (Feb) or 1 bed apartments ($190)..dual key (can become 2 bed), fantastic pool , really well kept, high standard, short walk to Gympie Terrace, Noosa River, cafes, restaurants like the iconic Boathouse, Maisie's seafood or Brazilian Samba Grill or picnic in the riverside park like a local-bbqs, gelato
Boats to hire..or enjoy sunset drinks on the Noosa sailing club terrace nearby. Love it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blacksquidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and took advantage of the close vicinity to restaurants and river etc. Please feel free to contact me direct next time you are in the area to receive your repeat guest discount.
Regards
Kaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed just the one night in Feb, a Saturday. Location is excellent, park the car and walk to so many restaurants and cafes, drinks on the waterfront and other activities. Pool was lovely although I only managed the one quick swim as we were so busy. Clean and comfortable room. Will return.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank TeamByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your kind response, we appreciate your words and our aim is to please our guests to make their stays as comfortable as possible. We offer a discounted tariff for return guest if you would like to return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.7 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
758 reviews
0.1 km away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#26 of 41 in Noosaville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Noosa Place Resort
Noosa Place Resort
#25 of 41 in Noosaville
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
344 reviews
0.3 km away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Noosaville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: C$121 - C$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing