We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
281
113
25
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
113
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing getaway tennis courts the hotel offers breathtaking views beautiful umbrian countryside main building spello km unmade luigi privacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 435 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing position in the mountains. We rented a rustic but roomy apartment about 2 kilometres.aeay from the main hotel.
We had a great pool nearby.
Unfortunately this place was let down by the restaurant run by a seperate company. The service was inefficient unfriendly and expensive. When overcharged no apology offered. Having said that there was a good buffet lunch one day at the pool. Another day had a very stale sandwich.it was nearly an hour to get to other restaurants as the roads are perilous and the one approaching the hotel unmade
up.it could have been fabulous but management needs tightening up.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 120manon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Good morning,
Thank you for your review, we will talk with the restaurant staff to highlight the problems you indicated.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The hotel is located in a beautiful area and is in a remote location however there is NO WIFI so if you have intentions of trying to monitor your elderly loved ones or home security or business security, you will end up being very stressed. We spent the first day trying to connect from all areas of the hotel and were unsuccessful. It was necessary for us to leave the next day because we were unable to make necessary contact. The hotel was quite aware of our situation and although they did admit to it being a problem, they still charged us for the additional night even though we had to leave due to lack of advertised wifi connectivity. In addition, the grounds are quite run down. Rooms had cob webs around windows and the room we had was worn. All in all, I would till stay there again because of the location however the expectations would include No wifi, No swimming.

Notice there are no recent reviews on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psyntax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Good morning.
in thanking you for your review I point out that we have promptly solved the problems concerning the wii fii, now enhanced and usable in every area of the hotel.
I hope to have you as our guest again and send you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our two day getaway at this agriturismo. Though it's a bit tricky to get to because of how remote it is, it's well worth the drive. The hotel is clean and beautiful, but there are also several private small homes that you can rent if you prefer. We chose the hotel because there was a heat wave in Italy during this time and we preferred to have AC. There is a pool on site, as well as another pool a short drive away with gorgeous views of the countryside. The restaurant on site is delicious.... we highly recommend dinner there. Friendly staff and tons to do- horseback riding, hiking, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaGaltrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We took apartment 34 in cottage house located 0,7 km from the hotel. The reason was we were together with our dog and wanted to have some privacy.
The apartment is big with kitchen, so you can prepare breakfast on your own. Good choice as you start your day whenever you want.
There is a really big space in front of the house, so you feel really alone.
In front of the house there are chairs and table where you can relax and Have lovely view on Umbria landscape.
There is a swimming pool area nearby (0,3 km) with good infrastructure, including showers, bar and restroom. Of course with nice view on surroundings.
Also there are some animals, which make the vacation even nicer- horses, cows, donkeys and boars.
And many, many thanks to service staff. Really helpful and friendly.

Few hints:
- Do follow hotel's recommendations how to reach the destination (once you get to Assisi follow the road signs to Gualdo Tadino and then take road to Armenzano)
- I was surprised that we paid half price for cottage house vs hotel price. It is 3 stars standard, but good enough to enjoy your vacation in the way you want to
- the hotel offers various discounts so you can use it
- the road from Assisi or Spello is twisted and narrow, so plan 30 minutes for driving before you reach any town
- there is a restaurant near by the hotel with breathtaking views

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for this very good review and for information about our hotel, cottage and road for our next guest! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed here for 4 days during early September and it was the perfect escape into the beautiful Umbrian countryside - incredibly views in such a serene setting. During the day we honestly felt like we were the only people around. We explored all of the walks across the estate, enjoying the woods, meadows and various wildlife (a couple of the walks are pretty serious trails). The hotel itself is beautiful and our room in the main tower was charming and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was very good - we enjoyed dinner on several nights with plenty of variety and excellent local wines. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Day trips driving out to Assisi, Spello and Montefalco completed a wonderful trip. There were just a couple of areas of the immediate surroundings to the hotel (e.g. the tennis courts) that looked somewhat tired and in need of refurbishment. But this is a minor point. We would very happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location in nature, the style of our facility, the facilities and the kitchen! We are waiting for you in Umbria for more holidays in the Le Silve estate. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews