We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day trip”
Review of Jungle Land Panama

Jungle Land Panama
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Gamboa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This is the by far the most complete day tour conducted on Lake Gatun of the Panama Canal. Tour the lake and see diversa flora, fauna and ships transiting the Canal. Witness history in the making with works to expand the canal. Visit Monkey Island and our award winning Floating Lodge. Enjoy a delicious Panamanian lunch and take part in our numerous activities at no additional charge, kayaking, fishing, swiming & Stand-up-Paddling.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 20, 2018

The communication was very good with the company, we received every information on time. The shuttle service was punctual, the bus was clean and modern. Our guide was well prepared, he had a lot of information on the Canal and the flora and fauna too. The floating house is amazing, it really is a special place. We chose the fishing opportunity after lunch (the other one is kayaking), which was a great experience. The guide didn't speak English, but helped in everything. We could have stayed longer, but I understand that the trip has a schedule.
I highly recommend this trip, I think it's a unique one around the Panama Canal.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SaraSophie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain carl"
in 110 reviews
"day trip"
in 32 reviews
"lake gatun"
in 29 reviews
"peacock bass"
in 12 reviews
"boa constrictor"
in 12 reviews
"go fishing"
in 7 reviews
"great lunch"
in 9 reviews
"jump off"
in 9 reviews
"boat ride"
in 18 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 6 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 13 reviews
"beef"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"overnight stay"
in 6 reviews
"overnight package"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018

We did the boat tour and then the afternoon at the Jungle Lodge. It was a cool spot to hang out for the afternoon. We had a good meal for lunch and all the soft drinks we wanted. Had fun getting to stand up paddle board for the first time also. The boat tour is also good. Lots of monkeys and cool to be out on the canal. Would def recommend! Our 4 and 6 year old had a blast!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank jasonstein99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I liked the whole Jungle Tour. I was by myself and much time to enjoy. Weather in March is amazing. Jungle boat tour, visiting Monkeys and Panama Canal. Tour guys were so friendly and theirEnglish was perfect.

Thank firouzehm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

OMG we had the best honeymoon Ever and we MUST give a huge thanks to Shane ( not Shawn lol) He was the best tour guide ever . So knowledgeable in ever area from the time we got on the speed boat until we got dropped back off after the excursion. Me and my husband knew not a lick of Spanish which was a plus having Shane there as our tour guide , the monkeys were adorable!!! And lets not forget the panamians that cooked us the wonderful meal ( chicken , rice , beef , plantains and unlimited drinks!!! We were truly shocked at the adventure we had , this was well worth the wait! from going across the canal being taught interesting facts , to visiting multiple islands feeding the monkey , to traveling in the jungle to the kayak where me and hubby took a flip upside down in the water ( lol ) this experience was truly once in a lifetime !!!! Thanks to the entire staff at Jungle Land.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Lakeisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We did this tour through Sunwing at our resort. This was the highlight of our trip! Took a boat ride through the panama canal, learning some very interesting facts. They got two different kinds of monkeys to come onto our boat that we got to feed. Then we traveled to the jungle boat and were fed lunch and a delicious fruity drink ($2). We were then given the option to go fishing, kayaking, swimming, or just hangout on the boat. I chose the kayaking and was very happy with my choice. Very beautiful scenery. We paddled back to a waterfall that people could jump off of. Highly Highly recommend this trip to anyone traveling to Panama!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jodij2493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Land Panama also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Land Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing