We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest venue in island grande”
Review of El Nido del Postre

El Nido del Postre
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Love the sweet eloquent atmosphere. We enjoyed a breakfast one day a late lunch on another day. A wonderful dinner on the third day. Each meal was amazing and great presentation.. Since everyone walks to their destination s it drew our attention due to cleanliness

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sackfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just went to the island for a day and stumbled upon this tiny restaurant, sat down, had a bottle of white wine and ordered the ceviche as this was the only thing available as the electric was out.

It was amazing!!! The best I have ever tasted.

The restaurant is a funny place with plastic (all purple) flowers all over the place, even all the bushes and trees had plastic flowers which makes the place looks very cheesy . We had fun making fun of the flowers. The owners are French(husband) and the wife is Costa Rican, both very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MakeMyBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by the French owner who also spoke English & Spanish. We arrived between the breakfast and lunch hour and they were kind enough to make breakfast for two and lunch for the other two in our party. The menu offered a selection of continental and local dishes and was the most varied we saw on the island. Delicious meals in a beautiful waterfront setting.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I and another couple stopped here for lunch while visiting the town at Isla Grande. We were staying over at Bananas and came over the mountain to walk the town. We had read the reviews and decided to stop and have lunch here.

Because we had a late breakfast we weren't starved. What caught our attention was the fish sandwich with french fries for $8.95. My wife and I split one. They staff split the sandwich and french fries on two plates. It was a very fresh piece of fish prepared perfect. It was on a fresh white beget with a mayonnaise sauce. What made it were the sauteed onions and red bell peppers. The french fries were good and cook perfect.

Prices are a little high on the island and we found the prices to be consistent throughout the island. They sell bottle water for $1.75, soda for $2.00 and beers for $2.50. Their selection of soda is limited and they don't have diet. We had cokes (in the bottle) and one of our friends had a red pop and the other added a coffee.

The view is nice with a small beach right there and a view of the main land across the water. The services was friendly. We arrived at noon and did not get our food until 1. Still the view wasn't bad and we weren't starving. I think because it was a week day during the slow season they weren't ready and they had to get the cooking oil for the french fries up to temperature.

A great little spot for any dinning experience.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had a very nice lunch here, which turned out to be much better than expected.
At first you wouldn't notice the place if you would walk-by, but make a stop here and try some of the menu.

We had homemade empanada's and a well prepared fish burger and a Corvina filet with coconut rice. Simple dishes, but with a touch of quality. Products seemed just a little fresher and crispier than you would normally find around here. And the way the plates were made suggested some degree of cooking skill.
The owner, a Frenchman, was very friendly and served us a nice white wine.

Definately will come back here!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Nido del Postre also viewed

Isla Grande, Colon Province
Isla Grande, Colon Province
 
Puerto Lindo, Colon Province
Portobelo, Colon Province
 
Isla Grande, Colon Province
Isla Grande, Colon Province
 

Been to El Nido del Postre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing