We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
527
286
82
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
286
82
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anse lazio nature trail our honeymoon a la carte restaurant half board the main hotel free shuttle watching the sunset the hotel offers mango lounge area private beach poolside bar palm trees hired a car praslin island a wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 959 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with truly friendly staff who really want to help you. Lovely food in both the buffet restaurant and the à la carte restaurant. Highlights included the (free) nature trail with guide: so knowledgable, so informative, so interesting, and also a cocktail lesson with Joe the head bar man: so interesting, so useful, so can’t wait to get home to try it all out!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeenSkierUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco H, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing this spectacular review with us. We trust that you had great success in converting Joe's cocktail lesson - to a perfect cocktail reality.
We are delighted to read that you have had a most memorable stay at the Coco de Mer - and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a really relaxing time here. The staff were helpful and friendly and we were right next to a lovely beach where we tried paddle boarding and kayaking for free. They offer a free trip to Anzo Lazio beach which was stunning and the driver even let us out on the way back so we could visit Vallée De Mai and we got a taxi from there. They offer another trip on a nature walk but book early as we missed this due to not booking early enough. They also had an offer on a massage which was excellent. The food was amazing. The only thing that would improve this hotel is an onsite shop as things like drinks and snacks were expensive and it’s a long way from anywhere. Otherwise it was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FlickE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco H, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

We are delighted that you were happy with your massage experience at the Waterfront Spa...

Dear Guest
It is with great pleasure that we read your shared review of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the hotel and detailing the relaxing time you enjoyed here. The team are pleased that we were able to live up to your expectations with regards to our services, friendliness and facilities that were provided to you. We see that you enjoyed exploring the island as well - and trust that you have taken back with you - amazing memories of The Seychelles and the Coco de Mer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend as resident. Lovely hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff.Great location. Excellent service and delicious food. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Can't wait to be back soon.Thank you all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Throomooldy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco H, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Guest

It is with great pleasure that we read your wonderful review of your recent stay here at the hotel - and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. The Team are extremely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel - and appreciated our efficiency and service.
Thank you for recommending us further, and should you visit Praslin again in the future - we trust that we will still remain your accommodation of choice on the island. Wishing you many happy memories of your lovely experience at the Coco de Mer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Was looking for somewhere special to celebrate my wife's very special birthday and decided to book this hotel on a half board basis for 10 nights and so glad we did.
I know peoples reviews can differ depending on what you are looking for but from our point of view we had a lovely time here at the Coco De Mer and was made so welcome from the moment we arrived.
Yes!! the hotel was a little quiet due to the time of the season but in away this suited us because we are not one's for very busy hotels these days.
The hotel is compact but spread out but not that much with everything being with in easy reach and in a lovely setting, there are no other hotels close by, the nearest little shop is about a 25 minute walk and this just a little grocery type shop, there is a larger village about 2 and half miles away in the opposite direction which have a few shops, banks with ATM machines, souvenir and clothes shops.
We had a superior room (No 412) with a sea view. It was clean, comfortable and well looked after by the cleaning staff.
The beaches attached to the hotel are small and there is a lot of seaweed in them. There are also two other beaches close at hand which are bigger, facing the sea turn left and walk along the boards. The other is out side the hotel about a 10 minute walk down the hill. This is a long sandy beach which you can walk along but unfortunately both still have a seaweed problem.
The main restaurant is a buffet style for breakfast and dinner we found plenty on offer for both meal times. While we were there for dinner they did theme nights which was really nice. The only criticism I have water is not supplied in your room. You are given 2 on arrival then after that it is chargeable even at meal times.
There is another restaurant the Mango Bar were you can buy lunch during the day if you want or have a evening a la carte meal at a extra cost and also has to be booked.
I booked this restaurant for my wife's birthday which was also a surprise. I cannot thank the hotel manager and staff for making it that little bit special they had even made her a cake which I had no knowledge of.
We also took advantage of the free bus supplied by the hotel to Anso Lazio beach don't miss this you get to see some of the island and the beach is fantastic.
For the staff they were always pleasant and helpful with a special thank you to Greg, Harry, Deep, Anura and Rose you served us on my wife's birthday she never stopped smiling.
Would we stop here again yes!! we would but for a shorter time and maybe do some island hopping to see more of the beautiful Seychelles.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JORO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco H, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

We would love you to stop here with us again!!

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your wonderful experience of your recent stay at the hotel.
Greg, Harry, Deep, Anura and Rosemary send you both their very best wishes as well. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to leave such a detailed description of your stay on the island and we are certain that this information will be of great assistance to future guests wanting to book their stay on Praslin Island.
We trust that you have taken home with you some amazing memories of the Coco de Mer and an unforgettable birthday experience.
Should you travel our way again - we hope that we will still remain your accommodation of choice in the Seychelles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

As non residents we were allowed to spent the day around the stunning newly renovated pool were we enjoyed cocktails and champagne served by very friendly well trained staff, in my many years of travel, the beef burger must be on the top of our list.
Our day spend there was truly enjoyable and a memorable day with my family.
I highly recommend a stay at the Coco De Mer .
Greyling Family

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco H, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for recommending us!!

Dear Guest
It is with great pleasure that we read your shared review with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on line - and we are delighted that even though you only visited for the day - we have provided you with an experience of our service and hospitality that you appreciated. Should you visit our lovely island again - it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Coco de Mer for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews