We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
81
78
41
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
78
41
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette bar sunset view rooms are spacious and clean beautiful property enjoyed our stay sun loungers nice hotel hired a car per day place to stay boat trip private pool fish la digue beach praslin happiness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel I’ve been to in the past 10 years.
Breakfast is poor, lots of ants.
The rooms are spacious but they are very outdated - bad illumination and moldy.
It’s NOT a 4 stars hotel. More like 2.
Staff is not helpful...
they don’t have a beach here.
The location is really really bad. It’s far from everything and if you don’t like the hotels food - you won’t find any other restaurant close by.
Please don’t come here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pazit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrich B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Castello Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Pazit G,

We regret that your stay at our properety has not been to your full satisfaction, though our staff was trying very hard to fulfill all your requests. We did not only add extra items to the breakfast buffet for you, we even offered further compensation, whilst the big majoritiy of our guests praises the cleanliness of our rooms and the variety of our breakfast and meals being a 4-star hotel situated at three beach coves facing the sea.

Best regards

Castello Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

It took them an hour to give us a pizza and the sight of it looked like someone s*** on it. Never in the world have I seen a pink pizza, we couldn't comprehend why a chicken tikka pizza was pink and they bullied us to pay for it even though we couldn't eat. After an intense argument they replaced it with a vegetarian pizza and they didn't have one of the toppings for it. If you wish to spoil your vacation then please step into this place.

The manager on duty Mr. Robbie was super rude, this certainly is a place to avoid.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Koushika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrich B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Castello Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Koushika,

We had a meeting with Robin, our restaurant manager and he could recall the incident of the Pizza. In short, we remember you came to the restaurant for lunch and orderred chicken tikka pizza.You had been unhappy with the pizza, whch we have regretted and offered a vegetable pizza because there was nothing else you would have considered. You did not complain about the second pizza.
Robin was never rude during the interaction, he even offered you an alternative.

With best regards

Castello Beach Hotel
Managament


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our larger trip started. We loved this resort! The room was spacious, beautiful window to look out to the gardens and ocean. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. There was a nice sitting area, and a very comfortable large bed. The pool was relaxing and a great temperature. You can’t really swim in the ocean due to the high tide and barrier wall, but do not miss the sunset here! Castello had the best sunset view we saw on our whole trip. Absolutely stunning! Breakfast in the morning was included and had a great variety. Good value for what we paid to stay here! I would recommend this place. If you are trying to keep costs down and can’t afford dinner at the resort, there’s a great little take away spot very close by (Happiness Take Away - the chicken curry is delicious!)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mckeanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This property doesn’t have Ocean facing rooms. The room provided to us was spacious but dark. Staff of this hotel was uninterested and unwelcoming, except for the maintenance guy who was courteous. They couldn’t even find the key to lock for our room, and we’re told to lock from inside and go from backdoor every time! We tried the Breakfast and Dinner buffet which had very limited options and definitely not worth the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Santhosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had only one night here, but the hotel was perfect. A large, clean room, lovely staff, gorgeous location. This was a YES! We ate dinner on the beach at an adjacent restaurant. Then breakfast the next day in the hotel. Both meals were delicious, with lots of ambiance!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 799wendyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews