We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
179
406
177
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
406
177
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall business trip sea view walking distance the executive lounge business hotel big mall convenient location restaurants and bars industrial area queens bay close to the airport easy access pleasant stay deluxe room breakfast spread george town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 853 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

As part of our relocation to Penang we are currently staying at the Eastin hotel.
Upon arrival check-in was quick and easy. Staying in a deluxe sea view room. Room is adequately equipped and is clean. And the staff make up our room every day always ensuring we have everything we need. This is only a small part of the story. What makes this hotel so good is the staff. Everyone we have interacted with has been amazingly friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Most evenings we sit in the hotel lounge for dinner and drinks. While the food is more expensive than elsewhere it is delicious and the service again is fantastic. The guys in this area, Hemanth, Hasiun and Soikanth are great. Nothing is too much trouble and the minute our glasses are empty the guys are there with another drink. Such a nice environment to end the day. Week days there are 2 ladies providing entertainment and again this makes for a very nice environment. And as a special touch on my husbands birthday he was suitably embarrassed when the guys sang happy birthday and then later complimentary cake was delivered to our room.
The gym is also adequately equipped and we have used the pool on several occasions. Be warned hazy sunshine does not mean you can’t get burned. We know from our own experience
We now have 2 weeks left of our stay and although we are looking forward to moving into our own condo we will both be genuinely sad to leave here
Breakfast is good with a wide selection
There is not much these guys can’t organise for you.
There are hotels with better window dressing ( we know we have stayed at one) but for feeling welcomed and looked after with a personal touch you will have to go a long way to better the experience we have had here at the Eastin
My thanks to all who work at the Eastin for helping to make the transition to our new life such a pleasant experience

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVijayal, Executive Secretary at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sheila M

Thank you very much for your great support and for such a detailed review. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one and have shared your compliments and kind comments with the team.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back at Eastin Hotel Penang.

Regards
Karen Vijayal
Executive Secretary
Eastin Hotel Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Very strategic place to stay,near by mall,no far away from airport,The room also very nice and comfortable,in the morning I having breakfast at the coffee house,many selection from the buffet the food also so delicious,and also the staf very friendly,special thank to shabri make my day great very good service and friendly staff..in future I will come again here..

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank juliahusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVijayal, Executive Secretary at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Juliahusna

Thank you for selecting Eastin Hotel Penang as your "home" in Penang. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here and that our associate Shabri, provided you with the service you deserved.

Once again, thank you for your support and for rating us on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back "home" to Eastin Hotel Penang in the near future.

Regards
Karen Vijayal
Executive Secretary
Eastin Hotel Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I've checked out today after a week stay, I have to say the hotel was good, a little bit disappointing breakfast, would've liked more variaty and fruits.
The service from the staff, I have to say, was impressive, special thanks to Luisa and Harun for making our stay way better. They did an amazing job taking care of us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Luis Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVijayal, Executive Secretary at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Luis Ricardo C

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read such a great review and happy to note that you had a pleasant stay here. Your positive ratings of the hotel is very much appreciated.

Your kind words have been shared with the team, in particularly Luisa and Harun for making your stay way better.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Eastin Hotel Penang soon.

Regards
Karen Vijayal
Executive Secretary
Eastin Hotel Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Staff are very polite and courteous, helpful, breakfast is better then a lot of 5 stars hotel compared in Kl, room are clean, location are perfect in Bayan Lepas, almost 5 to 10 minutes to shopping mall, entertainment bar of nearest business center.
price are just OK, worth to pay, will suggest book the ocean view room. WIFI are strong enough for YouTube.

Room Tip: please go to Ocean view room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevencwk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVijayal, Executive Secretary at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Stevencwk85

Thank you for your great support. We appreciate your positive ratings of the hotel, our associates and services. We are happy to note that you had a good stay here and that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location.

We value your comments and certainly looking forward to be of service to you once again.

Regards
Karen Vijayal
Executive Secretary
Eastin Hotel Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Because Agoda had booked me into a hotel that had been closed for two years, I found myself in need of a place to stay and luckily Eastin had a room available. They also provide a free one-way shuttle to the Bayan Lepas Industrial area which is where I needed to be to conduct training for Intel the next day. The taxi back is not terribly expensive so if you are in this part of Penang for business, I recommend staying at the Eastin. I DO NOT recommend booking with Agoda. They still have not reimbursed me for the cost of the first night at a hotel that was not even open.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank abcadventuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVijayal, Executive Secretary at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Abcadventuretravel

Thank you for you great review and personal recommendation. It was pleasing to read that we met your expectations. We take great pride in our property and it’s always good to read that our guests appreciate the product we have to offer.

We value your comments and will be more than happy to be of service to you once again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Eastin Hotel Penang.

Regards
Karen Vijayal
Executive Secretary
Eastin Hotel Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews