We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
late afternoon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
late afternoon
living area the cottages are more-or-less identical inside and out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
late afternoon
living area
the cottages are more-or-less identical inside and out
sun loungers
the pool is fenced and gated
plenty of space
one of the double bedrooms
nearby beaches
the huge pool is fenced-in
one of many local markets
visit La Rochelle
beaches are marked on a map in the cottage
seafood!
local patisserie
wall-to-wall sunshine
day trips to Fort Boyard
bridge over to the island
beautiful area
oysters - yum !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Just-Luzac, Marennes, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zoe h
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We booked and stayed in the four bed cottage for two adults, two teenager and two children, which had enough living space for all of us, the cottage is equiped with items such as dishwasher, washer, fridgefreezer, cooker etc so its really easy to cater for 6 people. There is an private garden with seating and a BBQ. The is ample parking on site in the enclosed grounds.
On site is a fabulous pool, where we spent many hours messing about, a games hut, a field which can be used for football, badminton, tennis etc, an outdoor table tennis table. The local wildlife kept the younger kids amused (lizards, frogs, crickets etc)The outdoor space is enclosed so our kids had the freedom to play without close supervision and the pool is ,again, enclosed so we didn't have to worry. Within a 5 minute drive there is a large supermarket. The local towns and beaches are beautiful and well worth exploring. All in all we would definately recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Catherine,Sarah and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donyatayl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had the most wonderful stay at Rochebonne for a week, lovely cottage we stayed in, enjoyed the pool very much too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH953...
1 review
“Parfait!”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a very comfortable 7 days in this charming, unique little place. Perfect place to stay for exploring this part of France! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for this, really appreciated. So glad you had a good time and liked the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruaneceri...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely setting and a charming place to stay. The cottages are well decorated and suitable for a family getaway. Small distance from surrounding towns and other attractions. Very pleased with my stay at Rochebonne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for this nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful property and grounds, great destination for a holiday, would definitely recommend to friends and family :)
Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for this nice review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May H
1 review
“vacation at sea side”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we have a nice stay in the cottage. We enjoyed the terrace, swimming pool, playground......It is well organised that we shared the common area and we also have the privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andersite...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable holiday location, wonderful grounds and pool”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an enjoyable holiday. The weather was great so we got to use the wonderful pool a lot and outdoor areas. The are plenty of nearby beaches which are sandy with a choice of calm or surfing waters. The accommodation was adequately furnished although a little tired in places but it suited 4 adults and 4 energetic boys 12 and under.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor areas
Liked least: the bedding and pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your feedback. We will address the items you brought to our attention. Thank you.
Regards
Sarah and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing