We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
89
105
41
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
105
41
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our two week tour of Corsica where overall we stayed at 6 different hotels all rated 3-4 star.
This Hotel has some very good points but we felt it was between 25-30% too expensive compared to the other hotels we stayed at.
Maybe it is because it’s 5 minutes drive away from Bastia with good views over the sea is the reason for this high cost, but then all the other hotels we stayed at were in excellent and in fact better locations.
The service we received though from the front desk was excellent, friendly, welcoming and very efficient. Based on reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we requested a Superior sea view room on the third floor No.34 and this was allocated to us when we arrived at 2pm and already for us.
A good room with balcony where you see the boats, the sunrise and hear the waves hitting the rocks below. Very pleasant. Good protection from the sun, and the aircon works very well.
The bed is average and Queen size, and this could be improved to a better quality King size. The room is well fitted out and good size bathroom and separate toilet. The shower though within the bath seemed dated, although the pressure was good, it was awkward.
The breakfast seating outdoors only had three tables in the shade! and at 16 Euros for the buffet was at least 30% too expensive. The cooked section was poor - the omelette cold: coffee bland: only natural water - no sparkling water available! Fruit selection poor: - 9 Euros would be a fair price for this breakfast.
The hotel has car parking space for the guests - just!
The swimming pool and loungers with shades was very pleasant.
The complimentary WiFi did not work from our room when we arrived, but after reporting this the problem was rectified in 5 minutes and subsequently worked very well.
The ‘beach’ below is rocky! And we did not use.
We did not use the hotel restaurant or the fitness room.
Yes, we enjoyed our two night stay here, even though this was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Corsica.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelgS9163TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We went to the restaurant of this hotel as visitors from outside. We were greeted by a scruffy man in jeans, T shirt, and trainers with no socks. We were asked if we had booked, no we had not. We were huffily shown to a table.
I wanted to order the "catch of the day", fresh fish but was told this had all gone. I then asked for fish off the menu which was baked in salt to be grilled instead. This was churlishly agreed to. The food was excellent, I cannot stress this enough. But when I caught the waiters eye to ask for a plate on which to deposit the fish bones I was.mimed at to wait a minute. The waiter then took payment for a drink from another customer then left the room. Only on his return did he amble over to see what I wanted then dumped a plate on the table as if I were mad or a nuisance or both. I was not at all satisfied with this service.
The hotel looked nice though!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and only plus was the seaside room overlooking the beach and hearing the lapping water. Bathroom was still stuck in 70s with shower head affixed with someone's hair and since god knows when and water pouring onto the whole bathroom floor (room 14) as the seals must be old on the shower.

Perhaps as it was off season but was eerily quiet and one couple in restaurant so we went down the road for some food in a full pizzeria instead.

Lovely entrance and reception area but then rest of hotel stuck in 70s and smelly strange in the corridors.

Ok for a quick night but nothing more.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank natalial248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

We spend few days here as a stop during a motorbike trip around Corsica.
Very nice and charming hotel.
Comfortable rooms with a great view.
Good base to visit the city of Bastia.
Quite good breakfast and fast service.
Small beach but very clean and quiet.
Quite a good deal considering the hotel rooms prices in Corsica.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mce894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The hotel is a few kilometres from Bastia, but provides a good base for ferry travellers, or for those wanting to see this part of Corsica without staying in Bastia itself. The hotel offers spacious rooms which have balconies directly overlooking the Mediterranean. Flat screen tv offers numerous channels including English news.

There is a good sized pool, bar and reataurant. The restaurant menu is uninspiring and thw wines overpriced. Breakfat at 14 euros per person was both expensive and limited in choices.

There is plenty of free off road parking in the hotel grounds. Wifi is free and satisfactory.

Room tip: All room are quiet, have balconies and face the sea.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews