We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Itter
Certificate of Excellence
Solihul, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

we stayed at the hotel from the 9th to 16th feb 2012. We booked through crystal, and the hotel was not in brochure, but we read the reviews and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Peter and Allison try hard to please. The hotel is just outside itter, and is ideal if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Soll. You can ski or board to the itter gondola as long as you don't mind taking a t bar. My wife preferred to take the ski bus each morning. Note the bus is about every hour.

The hotel is lovely and clean and the evening entertainment is enjoyable, encouraging people to get to know each other, but never forced on you.
The food is not gourmet, but is adequate with fresh soup every day and an option on the main meal as well as a vegetarian choice. A very enjoyable holiday thankyou very much

Steve & lin
stephen.sealeaf@tiscali.co.uk

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    9
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My second ski holiday at the Club Hotel Edelweiss was even better than my first. It was my fourth ski trip with Peter and Alison as "hosts" and, as always, they themselves made a major contribution to our enjoyment of the holiday. We all appreciated their warm welcome, commitment and professionalism. They were impressive at dealing with frequent questions and were particularly helpful with setting up the basics at the start of the week, including ski hire, lift passes and advice on equipment generally, as well as dealing with individual problems that arose. They even provided excellent snow conditions this time! 

The hotel has a friendly, informal but professional atmosphere. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff well trained and unobtrusive. The downstairs area has been developed a lot over recent years and the atmosphere in the restaurant area is good, with plenty of choice for breakfast and the evening meal. Local dishes featured in the menus, there were good size helpings and the service was very good indeed. The personal touch was evident throughout, with Peter and Alison providing a daily news sheet, full of useful hints and information, as well as details of the evening menu and other events. Nothing was too much trouble. 

There was a good group of people staying alongside us, including many nationalities and a number of younger skiers. We all appreciated Peter's role as animateur for the entertainment side of things, including an evening walk, his special version of bingo, his unique Edelweiss quiz (with an amazing range of Edelweiss themed prizes!) and a memorable team challenge. Humour and laughter were strong features of the week and it proved easy to mix with other guests as well as to find new skiing companions. Peter's ambitious "ski away day"  was appreciated and enjoyed by those more expert than me but the range and variety of pistes available in the SkiWelt provided plenty of challenge for all levels of ability and experience throughout the week. 

Everything is very well set up to support guests, from the free transport by ski bus and easy access to the first lift to making special arrangements for late night arrivals due to plane delays. It's a quiet village but other livelier evening options are not far away and taxis are relatively cheap. It's a great base for a real ski-focused, relaxed and friendly week but with tobogganing and walking alternatives also on offer. I'm looking forward to the next season already!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Witchend1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We found the Hotel Edelweiss both comfortable and welcoming. The proprietors are sociable and hospitable, they are also extremely knowledgeable on the locality and the facilities on offer. They provided us with invaluable support during our stay, well above expectations.
The breakfast buffet was ample with a good variety and choice. Dinner was wholesome and freshly prepared. Our room with balcony was clean, warm and comfortable with an abundant supply of hot water for the shower.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area with a ski bus stop outside. There is little social evening activity in the village of Itter so the hotel bars were functional in providing an opportunity to relax and meet other guests.
To conclude, the Hotel Edelweiss provides an exceptional trouble free base from which utilise the brilliant ski area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJB7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I would normally never bother writing a review on a hotel, but this place deserves a special mention..

My wife and I just had a fantastic week at the Club Hotel Edelweiss......

We initially picked the hotel based on the reviews,apart from the 2 negatives, I can only assume that the people who wrote them are either habitual moaners or competitors.

Firstly on arrival Peter welcomes you with a full brief of what to expect,all the information you need about the hotel and the area, it's very informative and quickly makes you realise that this a well run tight ship...

The food is varied and plentiful and they bend over backwards to accommodate any special requirements that you may have, my wife one evening told Peter I wasn't a fan of cake, and so he then served me up Ice Cream which was delightful alternative, unfortunately she forgot to say my one exception was apple strudel, so on that night I had to confiscate hers...

The beers are always cold, and reasonably priced, about on par with the UK, and the attentive staff are always on hand to fill you up...

The beds are actually really comfy, which I was suprised about, as the previous 3 years the other hotels Austrian beds always seemed to separate and you would always end up in the crack!!

The entertainment is brilliant, BINGO BANGO BONGO BUNGO....QUIZ QUANGO DINGO DANGO, and not forgetting the team CHALLENGE night.... such a laugh and peter and allison make such an effort putting these things on, we had a real mix group of ages and nationalities but everyone seemed to gel together, which is rare from my experience over the past few years at Mayhrhofen and Rauris hotels. And this is all down to the personal touches that Peter and Allison put in, like remembering everyones name and always being on hand for a chat and any questions...

The town of ITTER is quiet, with only one shop/bakery/cafe bar, which was quite nice for a few essentials but to smoky for my liking..

The location of the hotel is perfect for access to the SKI WELT, and if you want somewhere a bit more lively for a night out,you can always get the bus to Soll which is about 5-10 mins away, or 12 euros on a taxi....

In summary you will not be disappointed if you book here, lovely place,lovely people.

We will be sure to return.... J & R

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just returned from another Brilliant week at the Edelweiss.

Peter and Alison are Excellent hosts who always make our stay relaxed and comfortable.
The food is Top quality, plentiful, wholesome & home cooked
The staff are always on hand, polite and attentive,
their timing for offering another drink is superb, whether it be a purchased beer or Free jugs of water (2 of our group dont drink alcohol)
The en-suite rooms are comfortable with good powerful showers
And the Sauna is a great way to relax after a hard day skiing

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southcoast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

WOW! what a diamond of a hotel. I could not disagree more with the previous review.
It was my first time in Austria and after my week there it certainly wont be my last!

HOSTS:
Peter & Alison were fantastic. They were welcoming, informative, friendly & always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. They clearly have a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the area & ski resorts. Each morning they issue a small newsletter detailing the days weather, daily tips for skiing & the options for your evening meal (V.Organised) with both of them being fantastic skiiers their morning tips on how to improve techinque came in very useful.

ROOMS:
Ensuite, towels provided, majority of rooms have a double bed & bunk beds & wardrobe (with hangers). Cleaned daily & always left in a very neat & tidy way. Our room had a balcony which came in useful with airing rail provided for clothing. Beautiful views to back this all up.

FOOD:
Hearty home cooked meals! Breakfast was a buffet style & hosts were more than happy to top up anything needed & full range of juices,cerels, eggs, breads, teas/coffee's available.
Evening meals were 3 course & always delivered in a very timing fashion (you were never left waiting for your meal!!) they add the traditonal touches with mains & deserts which is really nice and allows you to taste the nation (but ice cream is amazing too!)

HOTEL:
Sauna is available in the hotel (always great after a full days skiing), A local masseuse is also available to your doorstep for a small charge. Plenty of board games in the lounge area (We actually left Monopoly out there, so enjoy!). Downstairs bar which has recently been updated and plenty of drink. And Bingo-bingo-Bongo is a MUST!

LOCATION:
Bus stops directly outside the hotel and timetable given every morning. 5 minute walk from local shop, bar and castle. Small taxi ride into Soll and surrounding areas, great for nightlife and only €3 or €4 per person.

SKIING:
Ski area is superb, infact the best ski range i have ever visited (and i have visited a lot!)
google SkiWelt and see for yourself!
Peter (the owner) offers a ski tour which is highly recommended as you will get to see more than you ever thought possible in a day!
The free bus from the hotel stops at the bottom of the Itter gondola so within few mins of leaving the hotel your at the top of the mountain.

All in all, i am Impressed and thank Club hotel Edelweiss for a truely great week!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just come back from a week at the Edelwtheiss Hotel! What can I say!!! Probably the best ski holiday to date! Peter and Alison were FANTASTIC! Their level of hospitality gets better with each passing year! Their attention to detail exceeds my own expectations! and the home cooked food was truly fabulous! Combine that with superb snow conditions and some of the best ski areas in the world.... ITS THE HOLIDAY OF A LIFE TIME!!!!! Cant wait for the next one!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itter
3.2 km away
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Sportresort Hohe Salve
#1 of 4 in Hopfgarten im Brixental
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Sport-Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Gastehaus Fuchs
#1 of 11 in Itter
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Maurerhof
Maurerhof
#3 of 11 in Itter
3 reviews
0.4 km away
Pension Gabriela
Pension Gabriela
#4 of 11 in Itter
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Edelweiss

Property: Club Hotel Edelweiss
Address: Liftweg 1, Itter 6305, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Itter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Itter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Hotel Edelweiss is a friendly, family-run hotel in the heart of the Austrian Tirol, offering 'doorstep skiing' and a very warm welcome. It’s in a perfect location for skiers of all standards. Beginners’ nursery ski lift & ski school next to hotel, and direct ski access to the SkiWelt with 279km of skiing (Austria's largest interconnected ski resort) for intermediate and advanced skiers. Hotel offers half board, large restaurant, bar, sauna, evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Club Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Itter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing