We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
532
511
263
149
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
511
263
149
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsacross the streetkey westcontinental breakfasthot tubfree kayakspalm treesking bedfull kitchenminute drivelounge chairsgulf sidepaddle boardsbeach areamiddle keysgrounds are beautifulnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at there across the street units. We didn't know what to expect do to the reviews. Low expectations I would say what we had. But the room was much better then what we were expecting. Very clean great comfortable bed. Had a stocked kitchen for some minor cooking which was fine for us. If you don't mind some laid back vacationing this place is great. Not much around on long key but very laid back. Which we enjoy. If you are the type to mind your own business and enjoy each others company this is the place for you if you like more tourist destination stay in islandora or key west. Only complaint was coffe didn't come out till 8. But oh well was on vaca could handle that.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!!!! We certainly like to achieve the High expectation level and we have a lot more to come in the next 6 months with some new things to do in and around the resort for you to enjoy!!!!! We hope to see you back soon!!!! Call us directly to make your next reservation and get the "Repeat guest" discount!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2015

I was so looking forward to travel through the Keys of Florida.

Upon arrival at "Lime Tree Bay Resort" our first greeting was with disdain about our pet, the list of CAN NOTS for guest and /or guest with pets made me feel a little less than. A bad taste left in my mouth as this elderly woman rattled of her rules I felt that she was enjoying watching my smile fade. There was a rather effortless breakfast set up. Swiftly put together without any extra mile put forth.

Our room was spacious, off site but very noisy, grinding pipes rattling all night. The nearby neighbors have very loud small dogs that barked more often than one would like, and paper thin walls that conversations flowed in and out of. It made us want to go out rather than stay in and relax. (I'm grateful I bought ear plugs)

It was just kind of ho hum, not of value. Nothing exceeded any of our expectations. Just a place to rest our heads.

I would keep looking. This property has potential but the lack of enthusiasm, and a tired ground need some work.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Poshend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last stay with us. We have specific Room types that accommodate Pets so we can cater to many guests. Our "Complimentary" Continental Breakfast includes a Variety of Muffins & Danishes, Bagels & cream cheese, Specialty Coffees & Teas & Orange Juice.

We will look into the noise issues you experienced and as we have a high volume of repeat guests we hope that you come back to enjoy what those guests come back for more!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015

You never truly know what you are getting when you book a place online. You don't know what to make of the pictures from management. Lime Tree Bay Resort is one of those great little finds that you pat yourself on the back for booking a stay with them. Reasonably priced, right on the water, quiet, great hammocks to lay in or read a book, tiki huts, groomed grounds.. We stayed in the Hemingway Building. Our room was a one bedroom suite. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever stayed in, which is a long list. We slept with the doors open to the Gulf and slept very good. The occasional semi truck could be heard, but it wasn't a bother to us. Palm trees were touching our deck, and the beautiful ocean view was refreshing. I would gladly stay with them again. I don't know what the rest of the rooms are like, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay in the Hemingway building again

Room Tip: Hemingway Building. Top floor. Great views and beds that are amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Thank you for your Review and we do get a lot of great comments about our bedding here at the resort. We are glad you enjoyed our Amenities and more are to come soon! We hope to see you back with again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Stayed 14 days here. We wer looking for a laid-back place to do absolutely nothing. Lime Tree is clean, the staff is very attentive, and we had a wonderful experience. Circa 1960, clean with a nice kitchenette. The pool is cold but well maintained. Really not a swimming beach, but Long Key Beach is just right down the road. Had trouble with our wifi, but we were on the far end, so it was a pleasant way to have our coffee under one of the tiki huts by the office and check out e mail. There is no on sight restaurant, but bagels and muffins with juices and coffee every morning at the lobby. It's small, but if you're looking for a wonderful to relax, centrally located for sightseeing, Lime Tree Bay is a good place!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for your Review and we enjoyed having you stay with us at Lime Tree bay Resort! We have some new Amenities including "frills" around the property to keep our guests occupied if needed. We also have our new Restaurant coming soon so we are excited to be able to offer more to our guests. Of course we will still have the same serene surroundings and beautiful Sunsets that brought you here in the first place!!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed in the Bougainvillea suite and had an amazing week. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and had amazing ocean views, and the grounds were idyllic. They have hammocks, tikki huts, grills, and an outdoor fireplace right on the beach. The pool was a bit chilly but the hot tub was wonderful. Absolutely no complaints. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelAWeber1, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for your Review and you had some great photos while here at Lime Tree Bay Resort! We have some new Amenities to come very soon including our new Restaurant so we are excited to be able to offer more to our guests. Of course we will still have the same serene surroundings and beautiful Sunsets that brought you here in the first place!!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews