We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
532
511
263
149
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
511
263
149
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsacross the streetkey westcontinental breakfasthot tubfree kayakspalm treesking bedfull kitchensea grassminute drivelounge chairsgulf sidepaddle boardsbeach areamiddle keysgrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed there for a few days in September of last year. I was very disappointed in our stay. The beach area was very small and the smell from the rotting vegetation made it unpleasant even sitting near the water! The onsite restaurant had horrible service. We waited for a half an hour just to get a drink and there were only 2 couples besides us who were seated! The room was very small and did not even have a table to set anything on. They tried to do some updating but it was still an old resort. The pool was very small and you had to climb up several stairs to get to it. Not designed for an older person. There was a dock you could walk out on, but again you had to get passed the smell of the rotting vegetation. Just not the best experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The best part about our stay was the magnificent water and sunset views from our room and balcony. That was exceptional ! We stayed in a deluxe king with kitchenette, the kitchenette only minimally equipped. The bed was a plus, plush and comfortable. We were surprised at the lack of adequate comfortable seating with only one comfortable chair to sit in or watch TV. Maybe some of the other rooms are better appointed. The grounds are nicely kept , very tropical with hammocks, and tiki huts. We did take advantage of the free kayaks.


The issue that came up was that no one came to clean our room. I spoke with the front desk person who told us it would be done after 3pm. I eventually had to go to the office again to get fresh towels around 5 oclock. Maybe it was just an oversight. The continental breakfast was something you would find at a discount motel chain.
5 stars for great sunset and water views. 3 for service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Please come stay again and enjoy a 10% repeat discount and let us show you how wonderful our Resort really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

The property is beautiful with lots of gorgeous trees and plenty of hammocks to relax in near the water. We were only there for one night so didn't get to enjoy the free bikes or kayaks. The room was clean but we had very large ants (I think oak ants) that were coming in under the door. We checked in late so the office was closed. We killed the ones we saw and shoved a towel under the door. This was a mini vaca for my husband and I and we stayed at 4 different resorts along the Keys. We would go back to this resort but not sure we would pay their Friday/Saturday rates again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cpbchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you for helping spread the word about our wonderful resort! Our apologies about the uninvited ants. We do preventative pest control on daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Calling the property Sunday morning for arrival the same day. McKensie cheerfully answered the phone and reserved a lovely King seize room on the upper floor. The room was nicely equipped with fridge and coffee maker. Poster bed and a large paddle fan were lovely. The property is kept beautifully with pools, hammocks and
lounges. There is a restaurant and bar next door and an ample breakfast was served in this location. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: all rooms have water views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We truly love what we do here at Lime Tree Bay Resort, Mackenzie is a great reflection of our happy family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We took a last minute trip to Key West and couldn't locate a reasonable place to stay so took a chance on coming back up to Islamorada to spent the night.
Waterfront location with beautifully kept grounds - continental breakfast surprisingly good - and most of all peace and relaxation. Pool on site.
Complimentary paddleboards and kayaks as well as access to multiple activities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmlibetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for your glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews