We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
379
106
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
106
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saigon river private pool ho chi minh personal butler boat ride the hustle and bustle city centre family suite perfect place an oasis late check hotel boat relaxing stay butler service day trip spring rolls the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 532 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a few days over Easter and wanted a hideaway to basically just chill out.
An Lam turned out to be perfect for this. We stayed in the riverside pool villa. This was a Villa right on the river with wonderful relaxing views across and up the river. We were are able to watch fish jumping and a constant procession of boats in all shapes and sizes up and down the river. Given the location you are forced to stay home and relax - if you want out it’s easy there is a shuttle boat to and from the resort to the city and wherever you want. We took it to the restaurant called “the deck” one evening.
The staff were wonderful our personal “butler” was ever attentive and arranged spas, boats, and dinner bookings for us with ease.
The in house spa is also perfect for those looking to relax with a good range of treatments and experienced staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 7philh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon River, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Phil H.,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and your continue support is much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again perhaps in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Aurelien KINNE (Mr.)
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We could not be happier with our choice to stay at the An Lam Resort. The room was incredible, the staff were charming, the services were outstanding and we were made to feel like the only ones there. I could not recommend more highly. It was the perfect way to end our honeymoon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimM2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon River, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Tim M,

I am delighted to hear that my teams were able to make your Honeymoon unforgettable and that you enjoyed your stay with us here.

We highly appreciate your kind compliments about our hotel and the team.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and we look forward to many more celebrations to come.

With warm regards,

Aurelien KINNE (Mr.)
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at An Lam late at night, after a full day of traveling from the US. We arranged a ride from the airport and were picked up by a hotel car that was waiting upon our arrival.

The drive to the hotel was less than 30 minutes (no traffic due to late night hour). The hotel is out-side of HCMC, but the hotel offers a boat transfer to the city which is quick and easy. The fact the hotel is outside of HCMC allows you to have a nice quiet experience while away from the city, the boat let's you get to the city easily.

Once at the hotel we were greeted by the staff and taken to our room. The hotel had sandwiches and snacks waiting in the fridge.

Our room was a very nice two bedroom two bath family room. However, the second bedroom was open and didn't have an actual wall, just a wood screen. It was fine for our purposes but could be an issue for some, or if staying longer.

We were only at An Lam for two nights but loved every minute. We could easily stay several days.

The restraunt was excellent for breakfast and dinner.

The hotel grounds were beautiful.

The staff was friendly, efficient and attentive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon River, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Kevin,

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our hotel and the team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Aurelien KINNE (Mr.)
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Although i only stayed here two nights, it will not be forgotten easily. Staff are so friendlyand cannot do enough for you. It is so peaceful and tranquil. Facilities are excellent, everything you need for a relaxing stay. Rooms are great and have everything you need. A perfect location to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 573df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon River, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear guest,

We are absolutely excited to hear about your wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our staff. Making our guests’ stay pleasant and comfortable is one of our missions. I will definitely share your kind words of praise with the team.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Aurelien KINNE (Mr.)
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

The staff and hotel made you feel like you were staying in private compound with your own personalised butler. Its a great hotel to spend a few lazy days with your love one watching the world go past on the river whilst sipping a cold beer or cocktail. The speedboat trip into the City is a great way to visit the city but we found ourselves rushing back to our secret oasis as it was so nice.

Special mention to Aurelien the Hotel manager who personally ensures your stay is of the highest standard and our butler Hung who responded to every request with seamless effort and grace. Vietnam was a wonderful holiday only enhanced by our perfect stay at the An Lam Retreat Saigon River.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poates97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon River, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Oates,

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our hotel and your personal butler Mr. Hung. I will definitely share with him your compliments, knowing it is much appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Aurelien KINNE (Mr.)
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews