We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area open plan to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area open plan to kitchen
Welcome Twin Bed room, top floor, sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dining area open plan to kitchen
Welcome
Twin Bed room, top floor, sea views
Top floor landing/dressing area, also with sea views
French doors to patio
Bedroom with double bed and lovely views
Great views
Modern bathroom with large shower
Hallway
Modern kitchen, gas hob electric oven, dishwasher, wine fridge
Log burner (logs, matches etc provided)
TV, sound bar, electric fire
The view
Lounge with sea views, open plan to kitchen
Bunk bed room with window seat and sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
moff111
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in this cottage for 6 weeks and it was perfect. Beautifully located on the sea front with fabulous views, the property is very well furnished and equipped. I had guests stay a couple of time and it accommodated us all comfortably.

I felt at home which was exactly what I wanted for an extended stay.

Jill is an ideal host; nothing too much trouble.

I love Donaghadee - it's a vibrant little fishing village and also close to Belfast and Bangor. There's lots of choice of good local cafes and restaurants. The area is oozing with beautiful drives, walks and touristy things!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape930...
1 review
“Fabulous sea front cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely weekend stay in Donaghadee. Upon arrival we went for some lunch at a local restaurant, the staff were helpful and friendly and very amenable to our 2 year old son and the food was delicious. The owner met us at the cottage, she was very welcoming, the son showed my son the toys under the bunk bed that kept him entertained for the duration of our stay. The cottage was lovely, it had everything we needed, it felt like a home from home. There was information available to us about the local area, places to go and eat etc. The views on the sea front are amazing. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetta...
1 review
“perfect cottage with fabulous view of the harbour”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely location/ view of sea -harbour fantastic/ this was a real home from home, Jill has everything you might need in the kitchen including wine chiller. Cottage was top notch. Donaghadee is such a friendly place, a joy to potter round. Also very central to N.I. tourist spots. Excellent, renowned eating places on your doorstep. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horsepo
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Donaghadee holiday 19th July 2017”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at 2shore street in donaghadee owned by a very pleasant lady called Jill. It was extremely well equipped and convenient. Lots of good eating places and of course when in Ireland the obligatory ice cream shops.
We would certainly highly recommend the cottage and we hope to stay there again.
Margot Arnold

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis21
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular Cottage”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect, Beach doorstep, lighthouse, harbour, restaurants, pubs, shops all within walking distance. Giants Causeway, Titanic centre is a drive away but still close.
The cottage is perfect, I fell in love with the place, Jill the owner makes sure it's a home from home, down to the smallest details, even provides asmall hamper of Milk coffee tea etc.. Toys and books provided for the little ones.. Fantastic, Perfect.
Will be booking again.
Thank You For such a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyCro4...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Donaghadee rental”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing 3 bed house on the sea front.. very tastefully decorated with loads of thoughtful extras..
Great location, close to Bangor, Newtownards and the Ards peninsula.
Highly recommended... we will definitely be back!
A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing