We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaking carethe wi fielectric kettlebeautiful beachexcellent staymajorda beachxavieraccommodationsguesthousehoststvprivacybalconysupermarketgoanairportcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stayed five nights at the C Pearl Guesthouse. Our room was big and very clean, including a beautiful private bathroom and a balcony. Breakfast, if it is not included, costs 150 INR per person. It is served on the balcony at anytime requested. It includes: tea or coffee, orange juice, a vegetables omelette, bread with butter and jam.

The location is just perfect: 10 minute-walk from the beach, 20 minute-drive from the main train station Madgaon and from the airport. We really recommend this fabulous and relaxing place.

Our hosts, Glena and Xavier, were very friendly and helpful. They provide driving pickup on request.

The only thing that could be improved would be the Wifi signal: an usual 15-min task could take 2h. Not sure it was owner's responsibility.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTChevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at C Pearl for a week and everything was perfect. Peter and his family are lovely. Always present to help and really concerned by our comfort and respecting our privacy. The room was super clean and confortable. Tv, Ac and fridge are brand new, the balcony is perfect to chill. We recommend this place to all. Would love to go back there the next time we'll be in Goa !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The C Pearl in Majorda Beach, in Goa India proved to be a no frills pleasant stay. The hosts tried their best to make our stay memorable.
The price for accommodations in this area are reasonable. The C Pearl fits the budget-minded tourist.
The location is walking distance to the beach. And yes the beach is clean, the sand soft, and the water swimmable. It was good to have this beautiful beach nearly to ourselves. We patronized a small local eatery with beach loungers. Good food.
The hosts provided names of nearby restaurants. All those we ate at offered local dishes as well as a variety of ethnic cuisine. Prices were very affordable.
The room had a usable balcony from which we ate our home made breakfast. The breakfast was simple but tasty.
Our room was made up every day. When asked, the owners supplied us with fresh towels and resupplied our bottle water. The water water was cheap and used frequently because of the heat.
We bought extra coffee packets at a nearby convenience store.
The store also had cold beer if so inclined.
The hosts drove us to the train station some 20+ minutes away to assist us in purchasing our tickets. Glena, our host, was most helpful. Her husband drove us back very early in the morning, to catch our train.
Very nice couple, building up their business and clientele. Short and long stay available.
Bed was very very firm!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Exactly as the previous review, clean, hot water, stocked fridge, exactly as shown in photo's, Glena & Xavier really, really helpful, beach beautiful. Nothing but perfect. Would recommend greatly to anyone. . Thank you C Pearl. X

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Exactly how it looks in the pictures. The rooms are both modern and immaculate! (See photos attached). The balconies are also a lovely addition to the rooms - each have two chairs and a table (perfect for breakfast room service!).

The beds were clean and comfortable and the towels were fresh and fluffy (just as they should be!). The Wi-Fi is also great and each room comes complete with a fully stocked (extra large) fridge/mini bar!

The guesthouse is only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach and there are gift shops, mini-marts and a pharmacy all within walking distance. The hosts are also very obliging and offer taxi and laundry services during your stay.

This guesthouse is great value for money and I would highly recommend you stay here if you're planning a trip to Majorda Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia_and_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews