We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
14
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
14
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Jes Guest House is in Good location and Majorda Beach is just few minutes away.... Attached balcony and spacious. Calm place. Owner is very helpful. Whenever we asked the difficulties he solved the same immediately...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PRIYA_KARADKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thanks for your review
Jes Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Very goog value for the money.
Very clean, every thing was working. Room was with a fridge. The owner was very helpfull. We Look forward to stay there again. The way to the nice and clean Beach was not to Far, a easy 15 minutes work. Restaurants are also near by.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uwep639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thanks for your positive feedback,hope to see u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

We visited jess guest house in month of nov 2016 It's not at all clean and good place.
Room owner use to enter in room without permission in my absence. Apart from this he don't value his customers. i stayed for 3 days and all day i was informing him that do not have warm water but nothing done from his side. i will never stay in his guest house again if i will get chance

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmitC1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Everything was okay ,when I first met him,he is a liar first of all he didnt know how to use a shower every time we have to show him how to use the hot water,because we have solar system.
Domnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The room is clean and the management is friendly. The best thing about the place is that it's a 5 minute walk to Majorda Beach. Also, there's a nice restaraunt, The Pentagon, that's a minute away. It's a nice place to walk as well. The hotel is a good deal for the money.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thanks for your positive reply, looking forward to see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Nothing can be better than this property in a tourist place........the best lodging till date provided by Mr.Dominic........He was very helpful in.. the room was quite spacious and had a kitchen too...there was a big balcony attached to the room.....I have been to many places in India and Abroad but no service and place matches this..........thanks Dominic

Room tip: Choose room facing the road
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anand_Mayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

DEAR MAYANK,
thanks for your positive feedback, hope to see you soon.
thanks
Domnik



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews