We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 weeks with Yvonne Noris and Anya again this Christmas and New Year. They went out of their way to ensure we were rested and refreshed - not to mention, well fed! during our stay.

The villas are wonderful and well equipped and offer a tranquil base for exploring the local beaches, villages and meeting the local people who are equally friendly and hospitable. Plenty of wonderful places to eat and we enjoyed beach shack cuisine equally with the local restaurants. All the food was delicious and served to us by most congenial hosts!

We used the car a few times for day trips and enjoyed the chaos and mayhem of the market in Margao equally as the wonderful day amidst the peace and tranquillity of Agonda beach. Mostly we were happy to use the bicycles Yvonne provided, and were able to explore the local area at a sedate pace!

This holiday is for those who want to escape the pressure of the usual work pace, and embrace the opportunity to escape to the slower and more relaxed way of life which India offers. The weather is perfect every day and there is nothing else to worry about other than where to spend your day! We would recommend Fernlodge for couples or those with older children who are not looking for endless entertainment, but are happy to chillax and fit in with the locals.

We can't wait to return

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Fernlodge Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

It's amazing that we have had the opportunity to have had you here with us a second year .
It's all about enjoying life ,having lots to laugh about and share the experiences ,and there were many !

You all just fit in so wonderfully ,having full appreciation of the culture ,food and people.

Thank you for sharing your views for others to know what Fernlodge is about .
Next season we are planning to go eco-friendly by installing complete solar power .We already have constant solar heated water and solar garden lights,which give a cosy feel in the eveing .

We all look forward to your next visit ,Noris to share his culinary delights ,me to show you the sights and shopping ! Anya to keep you company down the beach !!

Best wishes Yvonne ,Noris & Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Can't wait to go back again. very convenient, friendly locals, easy to reach beaches, wonderful hospitality by wonderful couple. Relaxing and quite atmosphere. Norris, Yvonne and Anya are a delightful family. We had fun, want to go back soon.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank geetika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Fernlodge Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you, it is an "awesome " place.
We just love living here , it's a permanent holiday.
Having friends & guests join us in our little paradise is truly an enjoyment .
We look forward to the next time.
Thanks for sharing .Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My stay at Fernlodge was amazing. Yvonne, Norris and Anya are a delightful family who take extra care in the upkeep of the property, providing local guidance and most importantly creating a feeling of welcome every day. The property is stunning, the apartment has all the amenities you'd need and Norris is an excellent cook too!

I have stayed at many vacation rentals over the years and often find the places look better in the photos but at Fernlodge it is exactly as the photos appear - beautiful! I highly recommend staying here if you come to south Goa. The beaches close by are wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Fernlodge Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We are so happy that we have created this serene environment ,and we thank you also for helping to create it .
Wonderful that you could feel so comfortable ,enjoying peaceful mornings of meditation and yoga,true bliss .
Thank you .Om .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Fernlodge at the beginning of our tour of India in January, we enjoyed the first class accommodation and the hospitality given to us by Yvonne, Norris and Anya so much that we made a point of returning there at the end of our tour.
The villa is situated about 3 km from the beach, if you do not want to walk Yvonne or Norris will drive you there, or you can hire a pedal cycle. You also have use of small pool in the villa grounds. There is a large supermarket about 3km away or a small kiosk just around the corner for all your groceries , we opted for Norris a master chief preparing us a meal on a few occasions.
If you are feeling a bit adventurous you can make your way into town which is about 10km away which involves taking the local bus, or alternatively just ask Yvonne for a lift.
The apartment itself has all mod con`s cooker fridge and a water purifier and the beds were very comfortable.
The best place we stayed at during our ten week Indian tour.

Room tip: there are three apartments all are excellent
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Fernlodge Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

It is always our pleasure to have guests "back again ".Wonderful to see familiar friendly faces.
People come as strangers and leave as friends.
It' ll be so good to see you and show what's new at Fernlodge.
Thank you for sharing your views.Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wonderful. Couldn't recommend Yvonnes wonderful hospitality highly enough. Really relaxing holiday with the beach 10 mins by bike. Very friendly locals, delicious food and sunshine the whole time we were there. First class!

Room tip: Not really recommended for families with young children but great for couples or those with teenagers who are independent.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SallyMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Fernlodge Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Having guests arrive at Fernlodge, is a" wonderful" experience for us too .
We enjoy the small community which evolves as our guests settle into their temporary abode.
Sharing experiences,and building friendships.
Relaxation is a high priority , so whenever we can help,whatever we can provide ,it's our aim to go that extra mile .
It makes us happy to see you happy .Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews