We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diego S
Bora Bora, French Polynesia

Location, ambience, peace

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 14, 2019
Great discovery after a few years visiting Ibiza and staying in other hotels....nice design, quiet (sometimes not easy in Ibiza), great location if you want to feel the real Ibiza roots and enjoy some evenings walking distance to great restaurants and no need to drive. Nice simple breakfast and very accommodating team.
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this review
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Dear Diego,
Our heartfelt appreciation for your lovely review of the hotel!
It will be a tremendous honor for all of us to be given again the
priveledge to welcome you back on your next visit on the island.
All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$483
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Can Tierra Roja
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Piscina en la azotea con vista a Santa Getrudis y  la montaña
C$651
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Palladium
    C$985
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Pool
Restaurant
C$882
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$882
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$642
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.8 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
50
20
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
20
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel. Very laid back and super friendly atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and clean (no balcony). Roof top bar and pool is a great place to relax and the bar tender serves real good cocktails (a bit pricey though). All in all a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SorenJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Soren,
Thank you for the lovely review!
We appreciate your kind thoughts about the hotel. What is primarily important is
that you have enjoyed a pleasurable and memorable stay with us that will entice
you to come back again with us as your host, on your next vacation.
On the other hand, we have suites that feature a balcony depending on the category
of choice. There are those that are oriented to the views of the mountain and/or the
chic village of Santa Gertrudis. We will be honored to welcome you back!
All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Gatzaro Suites was on my wishlist for more than 2 years. Finally I was able to visit it with my daughter. What can I say.... It is just a great hotel. First unbeliefable very kind people. They were so nice! The lounge is great with the wall of plants. The room was clean and comfortable. The terrace, bar and swimmingpool on the roof, that was great. The location is perfect, in the centre of the island. Within 30 minutes you are everywhere. You can park your car in the garage but in the evening there is enough place around the hotel. My advice: go and see it by yourself.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Ms. Roestenberg,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing with fellow travellers, your lovely review of the hotel's staff, location and facilities. The pleasure of serving our valued guests is our top priority, hence, we are all the more striving to give our best to meet expectations and further raise the bar of hospitality for our guest's enjoyment.
It will be such an honor to welcome you back at the hotel on your next vacation on the white isle.

All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed and really enjoyed it. Room was good although we were sure we paid for a suite but couldn’t prove it on the confirmation email. The confirmation was rather generic so watch that. Room was great although a little small compared with what we were expecting. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dgh_ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear dgh_ashby,

Thank you for the nice review!
We would be so honored to welcome you back at the hotel.
We look forward to host your next holiday soon.

All the best,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed at Gatzara Suites in mid-June for a Girls Trip celebrating a 50th birthday. It was perfect for us! The location is in the very pretty village of Santa Gertrud's in Ibiza - you feel like a local staying there. I heard Santa Gertrudis described as the Notting Hill of Ibiza, and I would agree. It has a few excellent restaurants, a pretty square and interesting shops. I wouldn't have expected such a peaceful and beautiful place to exist just 20 minutes from one of the most famous club scenes in the world.

The hotel is very well decorated and comfortable and the staff is excellent. The front desk staff, especially Thierry, made our trip amazing. They were always there to make a decisive and excellent recommendation and set up reservations. They never steered us wrong. It is also very easy to get taxis at the hotel so getting around the island is a snap.

The rooftop pool and bar are very nice and a perfect oasis to have a dip, a glass of wine and get some sun.

I will definitely come back to Gatzara Suites!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Karin G,

Thank you for taking the time on giving your thoughts about the hotel's strategic and central location on the island, the ambience and feel of the village and your admirable description of our facilities and the kind of hospitality our staff had shown during your stay.
This will definitely inspire and motivate us even more to serve our distinguished guests the pleasurable and memorable stay they rightfully deserved. We look forward to welcome you back with anticipation on your next holiday.

All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 days at this hotel. We chose it based on location and its chic style. We were happy on both accounts.

The location could not be better for spending romantic evenings on the buzzy square and the atmospheric restaurants. It’s just a 2 minute walk from the main square. Santa Gertrudis is the prettiest village in Ibiza. It’s popular with locals and feels upscale chic boho. It’s picture perfect. It’s also a good location for driving to other parts of the island.

The hotel itself has a nice modern chic boho feel to it.

The only negatives for us were the room we had (village suite with balcony) felt quite small and the storage for clothing was very limited. Having said that, we made due just fine.

The other negative was that the power would turn off quite often but only for about a minute. We felt this to be a nuisance, especially when it happened 3-4 times just while getting ready in the mornings. We’re not sure what was causing it.

We also felt the hotel was slightly overpriced.

Even considering the few negatives, we would still recommend it to anyone wanting to stay right in the centre of Santa Gertrudis.

Forgot to mention that parking was very easy. Lots of parking near the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Vickie,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel.
The very fact you had mentioned with approval the different ambience and vibe of the village where the hotel is located
including the style that had suited your preference were a great feedback that will enable us to not only maintain but
improve upon the services we provide to our valued guests.
The other concern you have shared over the power outage was already taken care of by the general provider of electricity
on the island and a solution have been recently done.
We can confirm that the supposed frequent outage was on the provider and can not be attributed in any way to the hotel's electrical systems integrity.
Same can be said about the other establishments and hotels on the island which suffered similar outages.
During high season on the island, the demand for energy supply is at an all time high and the lack of increase in power capacity
by the provider affects the way its consumers operate and vulnerable to these outages as well.
We do hope to be clear on this and again, our sincere appreciation for dedicating your thoughts with us.
We look forward in welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews