We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacmac76
Musselburgh, United Kingdom

Gorgeous Gatzara

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 18, 2023
What can we say about this amazing hotel, its beautiful, we stayed in a Suite for 6 nights and it was absolutely perfect, the room was very bright, spacious and airy with a little balcony overlooking the side street which got the sun during the day. Our room was spotless and cleaned to a high standard everyday. The staff were lovely, special shout out to the Reception staff, who were very helpful, arranging a hire car for us, as well as dinner reservations, taxis and pointing out all the places to visit while exploring Ibiza. The roof top pool area is perfect for finishing your day with a mojito. If you haven’t been to Santa Gertrudis, we recommend you go and stay at Gatzara Suites, located in such a beautiful village with amazing restaurants. We will be back!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$485
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$485
0.9 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Can Tierra Roja
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Piscina en la azotea con vista a Santa Getrudis y  la montaña
C$578
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Palladium
    C$1,004
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$885
  • Expedia.com
    C$971
5.1 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.8 km from Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
50
20
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
20
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2021 via mobile

First for the positive: the hotel is beautifullly and stylishly decorated in a very good location and the staff are very friendly. However for me, with hotels at this high price point, it’s the little details and customer care that make a difference. Unfortunately this hotel offers close to nothing in this respect and it feels like the owner/ manager has gone out of their way to save every penny possible. Some examples below:
- No breakfast - deal with next door café for a tiny discount, but need to pay separately. Not even a bottle of water in your room or fruit to pick up
- Bar only open from 6pm. We were there at 6.30 and still no one there
- Basically, nothing is available during the day. There is a big beautiful space when you enter where they used to serve breakfast, but because there is nothing/ no one, in the end it ends up feeling like the entrance of a Holiday Inn.
- Internet terrible - takes around 30mins to download an app, took me 2hrs to fill some online forms because it kept disconnecting
- Gym: no towels, no water. Big space, but very few machines incl. no treadmill, cross trainer or weight machine. There are strict limits on number of people due to COVID, but they have external people coming in for classes, de-prioritizing hotel guests.
- Pool on terrace is beautiful, but if you come in off season it is freezing cold with no heater and therefore virtually unusable. Also no towels around, absolutely zero service up there during the day or evening
If the owner spent half the effort s/he put on decoration into customer service, it would be a fabulous hotel. Pity that after 4 nights here we are left with the feeling that there is no thought put into customer needs. For the price we paid, I can’t recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ecasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2021 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 10 nights and can’t say more about how welcoming and helpful the staff at reception are. From booking and cancelling restaurant reservations, to suggestions of their favourite beaches etc.

The room was lovely and the design was perfect. It was a joy to come back to a clean room after a day out. Thank you Housekeeping. Our room was a little noisy in the morning due to the restaurant downstairs setting up. But goes with the territory.

Great location, 25 minute drive to most places on the island, great restaurants, cafes and stores in the village.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 68Canadianwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a really cool hotel situated in what must be one of the best villages/towns in Ibiza. Brilliant welcome, really friendly staff and light and spacious rooms with a roof top terrace with plunge pool and bar. They don’t do food apart from breakfasts which isn’t a major problem as great places to eat locally but if there was a negative there was no staff when we stayed offering drinks on the roof terrace during the day
or indeed did it open at 5pm each night when they said it would. One night there was a bbq but we were out so couldn’t check it out. You are left alone on the whole and it isn’t huge so nice and quiet but preferable to be able to get a cold beer and a club sandwich if spending the day on the roof by the pool. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the island....

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank AH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear AH1969,
Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about the hotel.
We appreciate the candor from which you had described your review.
We will be delighted and honored to welcome you back on your next visit on the island.
All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Servkice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Great discovery after a few years visiting Ibiza and staying in other hotels....nice design, quiet (sometimes not easy in Ibiza), great location if you want to feel the real Ibiza roots and enjoy some evenings walking distance to great restaurants and no need to drive. Nice simple breakfast and very accommodating team.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2759PNdiegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Diego,
Our heartfelt appreciation for your lovely review of the hotel!
It will be a tremendous honor for all of us to be given again the
priveledge to welcome you back on your next visit on the island.
All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel. Very laid back and super friendly atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and clean (no balcony). Roof top bar and pool is a great place to relax and the bar tender serves real good cocktails (a bit pricey though). All in all a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SorenJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGatzaraSuites, Gatzara Suites Customer Service at Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Soren,
Thank you for the lovely review!
We appreciate your kind thoughts about the hotel. What is primarily important is
that you have enjoyed a pleasurable and memorable stay with us that will entice
you to come back again with us as your host, on your next vacation.
On the other hand, we have suites that feature a balcony depending on the category
of choice. There are those that are oriented to the views of the mountain and/or the
chic village of Santa Gertrudis. We will be honored to welcome you back!
All the very best wishes,
Gatzara Suites Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews