We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ruudmaaskant
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Perfect place for chilling and rest

Review of Can Sastre
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2018via mobile
Absolutely a fantastic place to chill and rest. Superb room and Brilliant breakfast. Great hosts. Stayed for three days and had a fantastic lunch as welcome whereafter we enjoyed the fantastic experience of Ibiza.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bibi P, Owner at Can Sastre, responded to this review
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Thanks a lot for your friendly review!
We enjoyed your staying as well and hope you had a lovely holiday after visiting our place.
Looking forward to see you back next year!!

Greats Raymond & Bibi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Piscina en la azotea con vista a Santa Getrudis y  la montaña
C$650
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$651
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$651
2.3 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,094
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Palladium
    C$985
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
5.8 km from Can Sastre
Pool
Restaurant
C$1,030
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,031
  • StayForLong
    C$876
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$989
  • Destinia.com
    C$809
  • Hotels.com
    C$995
7.3 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$298
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$281
7.2 km from Can Sastre
C$633
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$636
  • Vio.com
8.7 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Pool
C$654
  • Tripadvisor
    C$642
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$642
5.1 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$982
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    C$982
9.0 km from Can Sastre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
128
4
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
4
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests delicious food fantastic place bibi hosts raymond island ibiza heaven meaning europe tranquil vibe boutique discreet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Can Sastre is set in a beautiful location. Perfectly situated for exploring the north and south of the island. The hosts couldn’t do enough for you. The hotel staff waitresses and chef were all very friendly. Just perfection, good food, relaxing and wonderful people. We will return without question. It was amazing.

Room tip: Take Mosquito repellent.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinaplail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bibi P, Owner at Can Sastre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Tina, thats so kind!! We loved having you as our guests! Wish you all the best and hopefully we will see each other next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a great time, the staff was very friendly and sweet. The garden is gorgeous and it is centrally located. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. It was really a great vacation, the only improvements should be the food and the mosquitos. We went with kids and their menu was a little bit limited and too spicy. They should have a more approachable menu. Also there were too many mosquitos ad they should have mosquito electronic repellents plugged in each room. Having said that I would definitely go back there!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alessia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bibi P, Owner at Can Sastre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Alessia, very happy with your response. We are happy that despite the menu and the mosquitos you loved your stay! We changed the menu a bit, and we added a kids menu. We also provided organic mosquito repellent and mosquito window covers.
We enjoyed having you and the kids around, hope to see you next year! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

fantastic, relaxed property with gracious hosts, excellent breakfast. new owners are doing a great job upgrading. for those looking for a quiet, elegant retreat, central (with car) to everywhere you want to visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bibi P, Owner at Can Sastre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Ian, loved having you as one of our first guests in the new hotel:) And hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Bibi & Ray were perfect hosts and made our stay feel very special. The room was beautifully decorated and the grounds were lovely. The food was amazing, and available whenever we wanted something. We had such a lovely long romantic weekend break - many thanks.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ephillips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bibi P, Owner at Can Sastre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Emily! Really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The Can Sastre was just wonderful, a lovely get away. John and Michaela are the perfect hosts and were very welcoming. The hotel is superb, very private, comfortable and secluded and quiet. Stunning gardens, pool, bar and beautiful, spacious quiet rooms. We had a fabulous time. We would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phillipa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews