We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liliane S

Out of this world

Review of Cas Gasi Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 1, 2022via mobile
I can not explain how amazing this hotel and its staff is.
Sensational food, amazing scenery and absolute tranquility and serenity.
It’s on the pricier side but it’s worth EVERY penny!
We will be back!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina en la azotea con vista a Santa Getrudis y  la montaña
C$653
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$482
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$482
3.7 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Can Tierra Roja
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
  • Palladium
    C$831
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
6.2 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
C$726
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$898
  • Expedia.com
    C$983
6.3 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$645
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.0 km from Cas Gasi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
94
15
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
15
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests lovely location old house out of the way ibiza wi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2022 via mobile

My husband and I were here for breakfast last Thursday and were planning to stay for lunch as well because we enjoyed the food until we heard we had to pay AN EXTRA 100 EURO to stay at the pool inbetween (for a couple of hours while there were almost no people!) Too bad so we left after breakfast…

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiesbetWissels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2022

Dear Liesbet,
we are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast (we only charged for one person) and we are sorry that you disliked the information about the day pass to the pool area. This is normal in most hotels. Throughout the summer we always have requests and we are delighted to having this option to offer to external guests. We would have loved that you stay to enjoy the beautiful setting and the absolute tranquility. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2022 via mobile

Don't book here and def do not give them your cc info. We booked online. They never provided confirmation. They charged the card for the full stay...and still would not provide an email confirmation or confirmation #. We booked elsewhere so we would have a confirmed place to stay. They will still not credit us, even 3 months later. We told them in advance we would not be staying there w/o a confirmation in writing and a conf #. It's a scam. If it was not, they would credit us and be gracious.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottL391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2022

Dear Scott and Keiko
We are very sorry about the circumstances. However, even understanding your frustration, we don't share the content of your review. Reviews should be about experiencing places, and you never visited Cas Gasi. Information should be factual and not misleading.
Here a short resumee, for the readers, to know our version: you book online, the system sends out successfully the confirmation, we charge the deposit. A few weeks later you call to inform that because you never received a confirmation you cancel and that you have reserved another hotel. We immediately send out a new confirmation and warn you about the cancelation policy you have accepted via the online booking. Once in penalty period, it means the loss of the deposit. You ignore this and challenge the payment of the deposit via your bank. We justify with documents step by step every point and the bank decides in our favor.
We are a small hotel in the countryside, we don't overbook. Our guests book well in advance and we don't have walk-ins. Cancelations policies are there to protect both parts from misunderstandings, and it's never satisfying having to make use of them. We are here since more than 20 years and we have mainly happy guests, coming year after year. We are sorry that we didn't have this chance with you. Please do visit us whenever on the island, it would be a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2022

We booked a family room for a week. Our daughters are 8 & 9 years old and are, and were, very well behaved. But, time and time again the hotel staff kept telling us that our children are only allowed to swim in the tiny “children pool” at the rear of the grounds surrounded by walls, even though they were making no noise and there were no other guests round the pool. Other guests with families suffered the same experience repeatedly. The hotel does NOT WANT CHILDREN. They want “an oasis of calm”, not families. It’s a shame they couldn’t make this clear on their website and only tell you AFTER you’ve arrived at the front desk and paid half of the €7,500 fee. Appalling. Ruined the holiday. Never coming back. Be warned if you’re a family.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JonDram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene Aranguren, Marketing at Cas Gasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2022

Dear Sir,
thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very sorry if there were misunderstandings in regard to the use of the main pool. We have a children's pool, and this is also stated on the main page of our entry in Booking.com (the platform through which you booked) in free text, as this platform doesn't offer the possibility to point out this option when ticking the boxes of what facilities Cas Gasi offers.
BTW, you are a wonderful family and it was no problem that your children use the quiet main pool.
However, our staff members contacted you a few times when you were playing loud ball games in that pool, while other guests were trying to have some tranquility.
We definitively love families and children!
Cas Gasi has seen many families grow and children becoming teenagers or even coming now with their boy/girlfriends, during the more of 20 years we are here as a hotel. We are very fortunate to having a children's pool, otherwise we would have this permanent conflict with the space a child needs and the tranquillity other guests demand (many of them leaving the children behind for a few days...).
We have taken good note of your complaint and in future we'll contact guests with children reserving through Booking.com personally to explain the circumstances and avoid misunderstandings.
We wish you and your family all the best.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2022 via mobile

Dined here, not as guests. Very lovely location and quiet understated chic. Good food though not as outstanding as the prices promised ( Ibiza is the most expensive of the Balliarics, so not surprised)
Pretty gardens and unobstrusive decent. Service. Recommend for a peaceful night’s dinner.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WanderingScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2022 via mobile

Very warm welcome, lovely room with additional outdoor shower which was lovely to use even though it was chilly weather. Incredibly comfortable beds with fabulous soft pillows and glorious very high thread count linen. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the setting was lovely and peaceful.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chicchac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews