We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Size”

Charleston Lake Provincial Park
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Lansdowne
Attraction details
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Sites are decent and semi private, poison ivy is better than in past years. Beach needs benches or tables to sit at. Small swimming area. A few trails, nothing spectacular. Average.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 265CurtA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake provincial park"
in 6 reviews
"comfort station"
in 5 reviews
"great spot"
in 5 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 5 reviews
"poison ivy"
in 4 reviews
"island trail"
in 3 reviews
"bon echo"
in 2 reviews
"off season"
in 2 reviews
"get away"
in 2 reviews
"great for kids"
in 2 reviews
"few years"
in 2 reviews
"take advantage"
in 2 reviews
"saturday night"
in 2 reviews
"crystal clear water"
in 2 reviews
"bass"
in 2 reviews
"swimming area"
in 2 reviews
"centennial trail"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Will definitely keep going back!
Staff was helpful and friendly,
Park was clean and well kept.

Have nothing bad to say at all.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jmg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

My wife and I spent the day kayaking off of beach number two. The park had closed off this area to Motorcraft so it was nice and quiet and we did not have to worry about waves of any kind. This was adjacent to a campground and there were very few people actually in the water except the few that were kayaking. We have our own kayak rent kayaks and canoes there. Crystal clear water.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank John41354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We spent three nights at Charleston Lake Provincial Park. This is the quietest park we have visited. However, we have not been to one in over twenty two years as we previously owned a cottage. We enjoyed our time due to the fact we were with family. Good hiking trails and really would have liked to take advantage of the lake for canoeing but not enough time. Great park for children who enjoy looking for frog, snakes and feeding chipmunks!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Bethany54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a super nice weekend at Charleston National Park. We were on lot 366 (close to other lots) and my sister and her family were on lot 365 (way more private). As the name of the campground says, the lots were in the shade so that’s really good for camping. Beach was awesome. There also was an area for dogs to swim which was great! Bathroom were very clean but dry toilets were really smelly (probably because of the heat). It’s not a camping ground suited for parties.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank katherinev594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charleston Lake Provincial Park also viewed

 

Been to Charleston Lake Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing