We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house with great facilities for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs King
Downstairs bedroom Downstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Upstairs King
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs King
Upstairs twin
Kitchen
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
Bath
Kitchen
Upstairs King
Trampoline in garden
Upstairs twin
Stove
Kids Pool
Pool
Table Tennis
Trampoline
Kids Fussball
4 Star Tourist Board Approved
Guestbook
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
Side patio
Drumlin Lane (Hillcrest & Croob View)
BBQ
Stairs
Porch
Living area
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Shower
Bathroom
Living area
Kitchen
Upstairs King
Upstairs King
Upstairs King
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
En-suite
Upstairs twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hillsborough, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BerOShea
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb house with great facilities for families”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of us stayed here for 4 nights. We were going to the Irish Open. On arrival we were greeted by Mark, who showed us around the house. We were not dissapointed. There were delicious home made short bread biscuits left on the table for us, jam, milk butter and bread. The house itself was immaculate. The two upstairs rooms had ensuites and the the bedroom on the ground floor had a wet room alongside. There are t.v.'s in all rooms and the beds are really comfy. For those with families there is a trampoline and a games room. Hillsborough is only a 3 min drive away. Royal County Down Golf Club is a 30 min drive. It was great to come back in the evening, flip up the legs of the couch and relax. Will definately stay here again the next time I'm in the North.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was really comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Many thanks for such a great review we are really pleased that you found everything to your liking. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReddyNave...
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing stay, We love it”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This is the only place where you can get peace and relaxation. It is the best and ever stay we had here. The house is very nice and well decorated as well as fab furnished. It is also having Playing room, terrace, grounds etc. It is very suitable for group of friends and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and your family, we look forward to seeing you again. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot praise this holiday accommodation high enough!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We took my elderly parents (both 85) back to N. Ireland to visit family so this holiday was very important to us. My mother is wheelchair bound, the facilities for the ground floor and bathroom made it easy to move around and gain access to all areas. The large rooms and the wonderful grounds and views meant everyone enjoyed their stay. The holiday was expected to be quite an effort for my wife and I to look after my parents but it proved the opposite. We had a wonderful stay which gave us memories we will treasure for ever.
Can't thank Glenn and Jacqueline enough, their warm hospitality made us feel so welcome from the start.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you very much your lovely comments are much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and we are really pleased the facilities were to your liking. We took your comments on board and have now purchased a chair for the shower to make washing more manageable. Your feedback is very important to us. Perhaps we shall see you again?? Best wishes. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic2riaG1...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I, and friend stayed in Drumlin Lane at Hillcrest. We had a great time!!
The house has all the amenities that you need. The surrounds of the property are amazing. It is in a quiet rural setting, but you are only minutes away from Hillsborough and the shops. Jacqueline and Rebecca were very welcome, and happy to assist in any way. We enjoyed the complementaries, Rebecca's cookies and jam were delicious. We were very grateful because we were able to host a BBQ for our friend in the property and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks to Jacqueline!! The trampoline was a real success with the children; and the games tables with the adults.
We highly recommend this property, and we look forward to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure for us to have you stay. We would be delighted to see you again if you are ever back in NI. Best wishes. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc H
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Property and Location and lovely welcome”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and 3 year old stayed here for 2 nights in February. The property is in a lovely area, very tranquil and just a short drive to Lisburn where we were visiting family. The property itself was spotless and extremely well equipped. Jacqueline really set up the property well for us and no problem for the toddler, stair gate, travel cot and high chair all available and extremely useful. The wifi and dvd player/selection were appreciated by all as was the shortbread and Jam. The surrounds of the property are stunning and the warm welcome was more than we could ask for. Definitely recommend and plan to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each room has an en-suite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarvey...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat, a stone's throw from the city”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Hillcrest for one week in October 2013. The accommodation was first class and easily deserving of the 4 Star status. We were delighted with all the little touches as they are what make a difference in your holiday. The hosts were available but not intrusive. Our girls had the opportunity to explore the vegetable patch and even dig up their own potatoes which were delicious to eat.
The addition of the recreation room and sunken trampoline provided entertainment for adults and children alike.
When we visit Belfast, we usually stay in a hotel but the house allowed us to have family visit us in a relaxed environment.
We will definitely return again in the future, thank you to the Harvey Family from another Harvey Family! :D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you for being great guests, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to having you back again. PS thanks to the phenomenal wee one for her comments and drawings, spud man made it onto Drumlin Lane's facebook page!! Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay in a perfect property that catered for all the needs of our group, age range 12 to 80.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The location is great, quiet and tranquil with stunning 360 degree views yet easily accessible for local shops and not to far from all of Northern Ireland's tourist spots. The property itself is very clean, spacious and well equipped. The play area was a real bonus and enjoyed by all members of our group. Glenn was very welcoming and helpful. All in all a great base that we hope to return to one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and play area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Hi thank you for your comments, and sorry for not replying sooner. It was great having you stay with us and we are really pleased that the house lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing