We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
59
58
32
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
58
32
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The hotel was clean, nice with a beautiful view and a service that went well beyond what I’ve experienced before. The food was very good if you ate meat but as a vegetarian it varied from delicious to ok. Nothing was bad but it could have been tastier. All together I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

A smashing place if you like climbing steep slopes and crossing the street to get your meals. I don't mean it negative, just a statement! Rooms facing the valley (not ours!). Our room had a beatiful balcony with Venetian shades. A spacy yet cozy place, indeed. Unfortunately, we shared it with several dozen ants that later decided to migrate away in our luggage. Also, the hotel wi-fi was provided by a router of less capacity than my home garget. So it only worked in the reception, ideally while I was leaning over the counter. Nevertheless, the meals were really beuatiful (albeit one-note) and we had the best pasta over our 10-day Italian trip. Good to add that the hotel obviously had two accommodation unit served by a single restaurant - hence my mention of having to cross the street to get to it. No sweat at all, though!

Room Tip: Not sure whether to go for a valley-view or a garden-view room...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LWO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Peaceful location above ancient small town of Soriano nel cimino. Family run hotel with beautifully tended gardens and swimming pool. Excellent for sightseeing between Rome and Florence.
Up a steep hill, so car definitely an asset, but with local bus stop outside the gate. We arrived by public transport, train and bus and were collected from the stop in the town by the hotel's minibus.
Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and amazing views of the Tiber valley from the balcony.
A good selection of bread, croissants, ham, cheese, yoghurt and fruit with fresh coffee for breakfast gives a good start to the day.
Very helpful staff, however, have your phrase book handy because not all are english speaking. The same applies to local shops.
Good free wi-fi available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views across the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary19503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews