We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
30
34
24
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
34
24
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We mentioned the damp smell on arrival but unfortunately the hotel was full so we could not be moved to another room. The man at reception was unsympathetic to this and simply said that he had rented the room out lots of times and didn't understand our complaint. I offered him to come and smell the room for himself but he declined. I was initially told there were no extra pillows in the hotel (as there was only one flimsy pillow each) but when I then treatened to go elsewhere a pillow was found! After some awkward discussion when checking out a discount of 4 Euros was applied to the bill - This really did not reflect the poor service and dirty and damp room. The free wifi did not work in our room, but did work in the restaurant. The pizza in the restaurant, to be fair, was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wales72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Unfortunately, I have stayed here only for one night (moreover arrived rather late), but this place seemed to me quite likeable, starting from a large parking (even close to the rooms) and a very kind staff. My room was fine, quite large with all the necessary comfort (nice bathroom with the basic amenities, free Wi-Fi, TV etc.) There is also a nice terrace with great views on the city (including the castle).
What could be improved is the breakfast. It´s true that they serve you whatever hot drink you want, but from such a structure (with 4 stars) you expect something more.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this hotel-no complaints, Was very close to all the festivities being held for the Chestnut Festival which was a wonderful event.Soriano Nel Ciminio is a very interesting place to visit .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGCQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I echo other travellors comments about the charm of this ancient building which is perfectly centrally situated in a very un touristy town The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful, the restuarent surprisingly good however the week we were there the weather was unseasonable and the heating stuggled to make our room comfortable .I would avoid rooms on the ground floor (3 and 4) as there is much niose nuscience from the adjoining bar until past mid night

Room Tip: room 14 is on two levels with a terrace overlooking thge castle
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews